Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Tough SOB, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Series 4 long shackle U-lock with FlexFrame bracket (Sports)
Seems to be a very tough lock, it is heavy but what do you want, if you need a tough lock it needs to be heavy, doesn't fit on my frame not even close you would need at least a 27" frame to attach it to. Haven't had it long so can't comment on the usage but the build quality appears to be very good. 4 stars because of the weight and size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend this product, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Pris.ca (Santiago, Chile) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Series 4 long shackle U-lock with FlexFrame bracket (Sports)
It is a very good lock. It is long enough to be used everywhere. I have one lock for each wheel so I am not worry about my bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Lock, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Series 4 long shackle U-lock with FlexFrame bracket (Sports)
Heavy weight and the long shackle makes it useful for locking more than 1 bike together. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent lock if a bit bulky, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Series 4 long shackle U-lock with FlexFrame bracket (Sports)
Bought as a present for our son who cycles to the station every day. So far the bike has always been there on his return, and it is quick and easy to use. He says the size / weight of it is not an issue as it clips neatly within the bike frame profile, and as his ride does not involve hills, the weight is unnoticeable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and weighty.Carry it in your backpack for comfort., 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Series 4 long shackle U-lock with FlexFrame bracket (Sports)
Fine solid (heavy) lock and it will probably be a challenge for a bolt cutters (I have not done a destruction test-but it looks like among the best on the market in this price range to protect your bicycle..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks reliable and solid, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Series 4 long shackle U-lock with FlexFrame bracket (Sports)
It looks reliable and solid, the length of the 'U' part is a compromise: not too big to be inconvenient to carry around, but it's hard to lock the bike frame+front wheel+something else. That's why I bought the additional cable, the combo looks like the definitive bike protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Used throughout touring england to portugal, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Series 4 long shackle U-lock with FlexFrame bracket (Sports)
Bought this product to be inline with my bike insurance. It worked fabulous as it is long enough to secure two bikes with panniers together. It's heavy but then i didn't expect anything else as it's gold standard for security. Fab product well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good strong lock, 29 Aug 2013
By 
S. Noon "happy mum" (york, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Series 4 long shackle U-lock with FlexFrame bracket (Sports)
Very pleased with this lock. Good strong lock and good price. It is heavy but that adds to the security. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product but NOT SAME AS PICTURE, 9 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. I. S. Johnson (Nottingham . UK .) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Series 4 long shackle U-lock with FlexFrame bracket (Sports)
I bought this product as it is the same as the one I already have and has worked perfectly for the last couple of years. It's not to heavy and does what it says on the tin. So when it arrived it was a bit of a shock. The new one that was sent was the series 4 mentioned in the description not the same as the one in the picture. It was very heavy and way over the top for a 100 bike. OK it would take someone with some serious kit to even attempt removal but it's me who would have to lug it about. So i'm afraid its been returned. FOUR Stars as it really looked the part MINUS ONE Star as its far to heavy for a push bike in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews