Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little lock
Actually bought two of these locks for my work bike and have not been disappointed. One was meant to stay at work and one for home for taking to the shops etc but as its so light and easy to carry, I only use the one and have no problem carrying it around on my bike. As with all Kryptonite locks it feels secure and is well made. Its a lot lighter than you would expect...
Published 12 months ago by Edward

versus
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Devastated
i bought this lock and the kryptonite cable about 3 week ago for my new thousand pound scott scale bike went to the DW fitness gym today locked it up to a secure bike rack came out two and a half hours later the bike lock and cable and bike was gone!!!!!! (no cameras on the bike rack either cheers Dave Whelan owner of DW Fitness) and i didnt have insurance either i wont...
Published 14 months ago by Danny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little lock, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Mini-5 Bike / Cycle D Lock - FlexFrame U Bracket 2012 (Sports)
Actually bought two of these locks for my work bike and have not been disappointed. One was meant to stay at work and one for home for taking to the shops etc but as its so light and easy to carry, I only use the one and have no problem carrying it around on my bike. As with all Kryptonite locks it feels secure and is well made. Its a lot lighter than you would expect which means that you can easily carry it around without it feeling heavy. The bracket works well and keeps the lock secure.

Its probably safer than longer D Locks because of its short design which means that it would be impossible to get a car jack through to prize it open and without specialist cutting tool, I doubt anyone could cut through it. It just doesnt fit through my back wheel which is no problem as I have special fixings to prevent the quick release being undone and the wheels taken (which is what happened to my old bike!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Mini-5 Bike / Cycle D Lock - FlexFrame U Bracket 2012 (Sports)
Bought as a present. The recipient had decided that this was the lock that he wanted and had been very happy with it. It is small and fits the bike perfectly. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived quickly., 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Mini-5 Bike / Cycle D Lock - FlexFrame U Bracket 2012 (Sports)
Awesome lock. It arrived before I would expect it.

Love this locks to use with my bicycle in London as I think they are the toughest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Devastated, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Mini-5 Bike / Cycle D Lock - FlexFrame U Bracket 2012 (Sports)
i bought this lock and the kryptonite cable about 3 week ago for my new thousand pound scott scale bike went to the DW fitness gym today locked it up to a secure bike rack came out two and a half hours later the bike lock and cable and bike was gone!!!!!! (no cameras on the bike rack either cheers Dave Whelan owner of DW Fitness) and i didnt have insurance either i wont be buying kryptonite goods i will just buy a shotgun instead and shoot the little ******* gutted dont bother buying these items because if someone wants to take your bicycle they will best to keep it indoors if possible

P.S dont move to Preston if you have a decent bike i had mine 3 weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid lock, but heavy., 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Evolution Mini-5 Bike / Cycle D Lock - FlexFrame U Bracket 2012 (Sports)
This is heavy but it gives you confidence it won't get broken into quickly. They also provide lock insurance along with the product. Kryptonite are the best for a reason, I feel safe locking my bike with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb77ba54c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews