Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read
After reading the first two books in the series and enjoyed them, this didn't disappoint even with all the conflicts and going back and forth from the main character.
Published 2 months ago by Bee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoyed book 1 & 2 you'll like this
Having read book 1&2 I was very quick to order book three, I think the writing style of the author has matured a little,(I was convinced the first books were written by a teenager fresh out of school) although her grammar and spelling mistakes still make reading it a tad frustrating. The story line hangs together well and is not a deep meaningful heavy going tome but an...
Published 18 months ago by lolage


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as second one, 11 Oct 2012
By 
Kristen (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Reviewed by Kristen @ [...] Okay so a little let down with this book. It was rather predictable. Yeah there where the nice parts where we got to see Eden and Jericho become close and I'm definitely rooting for him still he's just soo lovable I want to give him a big bear hug. This book to me seemed more of an inbetween than a full novel. There just wasn't really much going on especially at the beginning, yeah Eden finally got to meet her parents and at the end save Avalon but seriously there was just too much whining from Eden for me to take this book seriously. Talking about Eden meeting her long lost parents -she just sat across from them all smiley, smiley telling them she loved them. Hello, she's a teenager isn't she where's all her anger at them for abandoning her and her brother and running off like cowards. Yeah she may understand that they where trying to save their children's lives but teenagers aren't known for listening to reason. She's been lied to her whole life whilst only just getting to know her brother and grandfather, yet she feels no anger whatsoever towards her parents. If that was me I'd definitely be throwing a fit or two. Anywayss back to the book. Despite all the moaning Eden is a lot more self-less in this book, so that's a point in her favour but she just annoyed me too much for me to get over it lol. She did redeem herself considerably at the end though, saving Avalon and that because come on she was a useless leader. This book is still good but not as good as the previous, it just lacked the wow factor for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant third installment for the "magic" series., 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely fell in love with this series! It is a must read. Eden is left alone to rebuild the resistance. Fighting against an evil dictator & his son, who she is still in love with, even though he betrayed her. An excellent read, unput-downable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Everybody wants to rule the world!, 29 Jun 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Bolton, Nr Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Ok! I get it! When you end a whirlwind romance with royalty, everyone is bound to want to have their say and take sides. But does it really have to end up being a world wide quest trekking through fain forests and deserts? A strung out saga of strife and political force and intrigue?
Eden's struggles sometimes mirrored my attitude to this book - no matter what it took, I had to bring it to a conclusion.... if only to be able to start on the concluding episode! Now I feel it calling my tired and somewhat reluctant attention. Please bring back that warm fuzzy magical feeling in the core of my soul that this series initially achieved!!
Go! Eden, go! You can do it, girl!!.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another fab addition to the series, 29 Jun 2012
By 
K. Morris "Kirsty" (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
The saga continues! Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Things start to get a bit darker but there is enough happening to keep the book exciting and interesting without being too depressing.

Very easy to read and really is an excellent addition to the series. I'm already reading book four and feel a little sad that it will be over soon :o(

I would whole-heartedly recommend reading this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent series of books. Similar to the Twilight series (which i loved) and these were just as consuming and un-put-down-able!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must read for any age, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all the three books so far in this series in 4 days, loved them all and cant wait for the next one, I am a 30 year old woman and still it was brilliant even tho i think its supposed to be for a younger audience. Id just like to say to those that think Eden should be with Kiran, what are you thinking? even from the beginning i didn't want her with him, hes a spoiled brat and she deserves so much better, why would you love someone that thought nothing of destroying your whole family? Im a Jericho fan all the way, anyway great books and i hate waiting for the next one, read them, you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 4 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
such a brill read. This was as good if not better than previous two I cant wait for next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love these books, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I love these books, the characters are brilliant and they make you want everything to work out well in the end. Its got magic, romance, fun and hopefully at the end of the series a happily ever after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Yes have enjoyed all the books in this series have bought them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A++++++++++, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews