Customer Reviews


1,593 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,038)
4 star:
 (362)
3 star:
 (83)
2 star:
 (44)
1 star:
 (66)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Combat trousers
Excellent hard wearing workwear, these trousers are an absolute bargain for the price and they look the part, pockets are a nessessity in my line of work and these have six of them.....I think i am going to buy a second pair as this price is just so cheap.
Published on 13 July 2012 by davey

versus
141 of 153 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They advertise Site King brand, and the pants they sell to you are other brand.
The product advertised on this page has the following description;

Brand SITE KING. Cargo Work Trousers With 8 Pockets - Black or Navy Size 28 to 52
2 Side Thigh Cargo Pockets with Velcro Flaps,
2 Side & 2 Rear Pockets With Velcro Flaps, Side pen pockets
Button Fastening At Waist, Zip Fly, Wide Twin Belt Loops,
Machine Washable to 85...
Published 20 months ago by culebras


‹ Previous | 1 2160 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Combat trousers, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Cargo Combat Work Trousers Sizes 28 to 56 By Site King With Button & Zip Fly (Apparel)
Excellent hard wearing workwear, these trousers are an absolute bargain for the price and they look the part, pockets are a nessessity in my line of work and these have six of them.....I think i am going to buy a second pair as this price is just so cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They are slim fitting., 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These trousers are strong and practical. However I'm not fat in fact my wife would have to draw reference to a chicken when describing me legs and they are tight on me. If you are stocky I suggest getting a larger waist size than you normally have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


141 of 153 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They advertise Site King brand, and the pants they sell to you are other brand., 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Cargo Combat Work Trousers Sizes 28 to 56 By Site King With Button & Zip Fly (Apparel)
The product advertised on this page has the following description;

Brand SITE KING. Cargo Work Trousers With 8 Pockets - Black or Navy Size 28 to 52
2 Side Thigh Cargo Pockets with Velcro Flaps,
2 Side & 2 Rear Pockets With Velcro Flaps, Side pen pockets
Button Fastening At Waist, Zip Fly, Wide Twin Belt Loops,
Machine Washable to 85 Degrees, 275 GSM / 7 oz, 60% Polyester 40% Cotton

Though there seems little difference on paper the actual products differ greatly.
SITE KING has a button fastener at the waist rather than twin hook and bar fastening. Hook and bar fastening on work wear is pointless and prone to snapping.
The supplied trousers have two less pockets than the SITE KING ones.
The material quality is significantly poorer on the Uneek trousers as is the stitching.

The packing note/invoice has a comment stating 'New in original SITE KING packaging.'
I think not.
So to recap, this is NOT a SITE KING product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont order from these!!, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is the 2nd pair i have ordered from you, the first pair i had to send back because there was no way they was a 34" waist, thought i would give you another try and order a 38" to be on the safe side, even though im only a 34" anyways! your trousers came, THERE A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT PAIR OF TROUSERS!! no tags or nothing, the make " UNEEK " are not the ones you have advertised!! there also really tight on me !! they look like some one has sent them back to you, and you have sent them straight back out to me !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned., 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You get what you pay for here returned these wouldn't last the heavy use on a seven day shift found them a bit snug also be ok for around the house/garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose., 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these specifically for work, where cargo pockets are pretty useful. They're very comfy and seem to be well made. One word of caution. I ordered a 38 waist (I'm a 37) and these fit my waste perfectly. So I yhink they're either a bit tight with their material or I've been at the cookies again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


74 of 85 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cargo work trousers, 21 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality for the money but delivery was not the quickest and beware like previous review by Nag I was also sent the wrong size which was a real problem for me as it was for my partners new job. I emailed the suppliers and they said packing error and to return them however they would not send me a new pair till they had received original so not the best customer service I have encountered and due to work commitments standing in post office queue`s and the time element I had to turn them up myself which kind of defeats the object really.All in all good quality work trousers and a good fit however let down by poor customer service and packing errors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip-off! Not the same product the second time I purchased, 17 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first time I purchased this product I received "Site King" Cargo pants as per the product picture. The second time I ordered the same product I got some nameless knock-off brand for the same price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sack Sak, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
Bob Chorba "Bob" (The Beautiful South(hampton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a particular size because that's the size I am and that's the size I wanted. However somebody at Sak Clothing thought it would be ok to tick the box on the picking sheet for the size I ordered but pack and send me a totally different size. So my question is do they do this a lot in the hope that people will not bother sending the item back or are they just stupid? Both?
Never mind I thought I can always go to work in my undies and anyway according to the return item conditions I would get a full refund plus my postage costs refunded.
I let a week go by and no refund or communication was forthcoming so I sent an e-mail asking why it was taking so long and received a reply telling me that all returns had been dealt with and my replacement wouldn't be long. Predictably I replied stating that I wanted a refund of my monies for the wrong product AND postage. This was followed a day or two later by confirmation that they were processing the refund. Hurrah? no. The refund was only for the price of the product. Another e-mail from me followed to which no reply has yet been received.
So, deal with these if you wish but it might be worth taking my experience into account. Aside from the loss of time and aggravation, it has so far cost me two delivery/postage charges of about £6.00 to NOT own a pair of trousers from them.
In the meantime I ordered a pair directly from SITEKING.CO.UK who delivered the correct product in under 24 hours with free delivery. They are right next door to the SAK firm, go figure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work trousers, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality, arrived very promptly. Normally buy a 32 waist in trousers but these were a little tight so not sure if true sizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2160 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews