Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection for Procrastinators
As someone who perhaps spends too much time reading self development books I was expecting more of the same. This book is a brilliant surprise. It's modern in both its aesthetic and approach and is packed to the punch with practical advice. One of those products that you can keep in your bag for an injection of inspiration everyday. Not just for business minded folk but...
Published on 10 Nov. 2011 by Marley Jetterson

versus
44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Random facts strewn together
This book is a poorly cobbled together collection of random facts. It's centered around the vague notion that you can do "anything!!". One page honestly has these three facts in a row, under the heading "Unconventional is conventional" - how buildings have got taller in London, the fact that you kind find people with similar interests online and the fact that Chinese...
Published on 12 Feb. 2012 by Bassash


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Random facts strewn together, 12 Feb. 2012
This book is a poorly cobbled together collection of random facts. It's centered around the vague notion that you can do "anything!!". One page honestly has these three facts in a row, under the heading "Unconventional is conventional" - how buildings have got taller in London, the fact that you kind find people with similar interests online and the fact that Chinese cities have more people in than ever. Really?!

How is this motivational? I think it's a cynical attempt to sell cheap inspiration with lots of quirky pictures and snippets of useless info. It's not even in proper prose.

Poor, poor, poor. Don't buy this and don't believe the multitude of 5 star reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 54 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Gruffalo is a better picture book, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There was nothing in this book that made me motivated and want to 'Stop Talking'. It made me want to talk more about how bloody rubbish it is. It's effectively a picture book for adults and if you removed said pictures then the text would probably only fill about twenty pages, ten of which are quotes. I suppose it's my own fault really that I didn't use the 'Look Inside' feature on Amazon - I just assumed that as it's not an art, photograpy book etc then I wouldn't be subject to the crap and utterly unnecessary illustations.

They say at the beginning that it was originally intended for business and you can tell. What the author's should've done is go the whole hog or not at all.

In fact the only motivational and thought provoking content comes from the quotes and not the authors.

All in all a very boring book that took me 2 hours to read. (And I'm not a fast reader).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection for Procrastinators, 10 Nov. 2011
As someone who perhaps spends too much time reading self development books I was expecting more of the same. This book is a brilliant surprise. It's modern in both its aesthetic and approach and is packed to the punch with practical advice. One of those products that you can keep in your bag for an injection of inspiration everyday. Not just for business minded folk but for anyone needing that kick up the butt to keep going when the going gets tough or you've lost your way. Great stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin..., 24 Jan. 2012
By 
L. Rogers (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great book, full of inspiring information and quotes (from Pooh Bear as well as Einstein and Muhammad Ali), all packaged in an easy-to-read, easily accessible, good looking and friendly format. Excellent photographs, cartoons and diagrams that really get the messages across.

Some particularly interesting parts were the information on Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs (presented in an easy to understand way, Benjamin Franklin's Daily Schedule - just amazing! and the chapter on Fear and Regret; really got me thinking.

As one of the other reviewers said - the type of book you would pick up again and again when feeling uninspired and needing that kick in the pants!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow an amazing book! A must read with great clarity!, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stop Talking, Start Doing: A Kick in the Pants in Six Parts (Kindle Edition)
Shaa is so easy to relate to as she is very down to earth .
I find her writing very clear and informative. After reading this book I feel inspired and ready to crack on .
I have drawn allot from Shaa's knowledge she has gained -A must read for anyone A++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stop Talking Start Doing, 18 May 2012
By 
Mrs. A. J. Morgan (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Was thinking I wanted to do something and this book really puts things simply. With its funny diagrams, inspiring quotes you will find your self nodding and saying to yourself - 'yes you're right'.

A must read for those who want to do something and need that kick up the bum to get started.Stop Talking, Start Doing: : A Kick in the Pants in Six Parts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I definitely need a kick in the pants!, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Common sense, all of this. But commonality isn't always enough - sometimes we need somebody to be a wee bit rude to us and tell us to stop stalling and start doing (which this does). I would recommend this to everybody who is a would-be doer, a long-ago dider or a "I would put my toe in the water, but it's too cold(er)". Go on, be brave and start by reading this book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kick in the Butt, 10 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Short, savvy book full of practical tips to get going. And a user friendly book to boot... for that oh so needed kick in the butt. If you're a novice to these ideas, this is an ideal book for you. However, be warned... 'doing' means you taking action. So be prepared to go, go, go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and absolute gem - bought first on my kindle then got the hard copy as its great to just flick through and get re-inspired, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stop Talking, Start Doing: A Kick in the Pants in Six Parts (Kindle Edition)
Everyone should read this book - especially if you regularly utter the words " will do it later"... and absolute gem - bought first on my kindle then got the hard copy as its great to just flick through and get re-inspired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to move forward read this book, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is really innovative in terms of presenation. I loved it's clear, concise message and a good old kick in the pants. Stop thinking about what you want to do with your life and start doing it - Shaa Wasmund knows what she's talking about, she's a savvy business woman, salesperson and it's great that she's sharing her message with the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews