Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sudden Response
Loved it from beginning to end.
Very funny, and very sweet.
Enjoyed every moment.
A story about two childhood friends, who have been with each other through every important event in their lives. And they become to realise that they need more from each other.
Some sad moments, but that just adds to the beauty of the story.
Another highly...
Published on 18 Feb 2012 by Kindle Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great price but just ok for me !!!
Ive read other books by this author and loved them,this one was a fantstic price ,I really liked the characters /humour/romance,BUT it just seemed a bit too repetitive ,it didnt grab me ,I wanted it to get moving much earlier on ,once it was half way in it picked up and I enjoyed it much more,The story to begin with just went round in circles,I would still recommend this...
Published 18 months ago by Roobear


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sudden Response, 18 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved it from beginning to end.
Very funny, and very sweet.
Enjoyed every moment.
A story about two childhood friends, who have been with each other through every important event in their lives. And they become to realise that they need more from each other.
Some sad moments, but that just adds to the beauty of the story.
Another highly recommended book from R. L. Mathewson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another top book, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. C. A. Bent "Cath" (Merseyside, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Joe and Eric have been bff (well since they were 8 years old) every milestone in their lives has been passed together. They work together, spend all their free time together... Everyone around them knows how much they mean to each other Oh yes, Joe is short for Josephine and they do love each other, but knowing how terrible they both are at relationships, they're both scared of moving their relationship on.
I laughed so hard at the way these two behaved, not only with each other, but with Eric's brother Nathan but with the 'dates' his Mum picks up for him. I loved all the books I've read by R.L.Matheson and this one certainly didn't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
OOOOPPPPSSS
RL Mathewson di it again!!!

I could not put this book down .... I was so scare that it ends .. I am an addict for your books THANK YOU

My journey on the tube is so enjoyable now I have find you///
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My all time favorite author!!!, 16 Sep 2012
By 
Amanda D Brown (West Virginia, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
R.L. Mathewson is my all time favorite author. I have read everyone of her books. I promise you will not be disappointed if you read her work. So buy your copy now and Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing sudden here, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Will they ever get their act together? It was a bit obvious, but the relationships between the main characters was well written and believable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I like this writer another great book would give it 5 stars but sometimes the book goes a little bit to far with things or let's things drag on to long other than that a fab read funny romantic and hot would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just lovely, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Another enjoyable read. Took a long time to finally get together. Was getting a little frustrated. But a nice happy ending all around. Will definitely be downloading another from this author. Recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great price but just ok for me !!!, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Ive read other books by this author and loved them,this one was a fantstic price ,I really liked the characters /humour/romance,BUT it just seemed a bit too repetitive ,it didnt grab me ,I wanted it to get moving much earlier on ,once it was half way in it picked up and I enjoyed it much more,The story to begin with just went round in circles,I would still recommend this but I wouldnt read it again,for me it was a cheap time filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 15 Feb 2013
This review is from: Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy all of your books and have read all that been published. This was really a good read i couldnt put my kindle down for afew hours until i had read every last page really recommended boom i would say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Rom-Coms?, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love all RL Mathewson's books, the personalities of the characters in this book were great! I would highly recommend this book and I'm looking forward to her next novel!!! Sudden Response (EMS Series)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sudden Response (EMS Series Book 1)
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews