Customer Reviews


27 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid bit of cabling, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this as my new graphics card/monitor combo requires dual link to drive to full resolution. Ordered this cable from Amazon. Delivery was fine and packaging was usual Amazon cardboard box with a poly-bag for the cable. Nice heavy cable with ferrite bits. Fitted and reset driver resolution and there we are at 2560x1440 - nice. 3M length allows flexibility if I move the tower at some point. It's day one - but looks good.
BTW - Tesco sell a DVI-D cable with no dual/single link markings branded tecknika. It has all the pins for dual link but they must be dummies as it runs in single link res only. Beware as Tesco decline to refund once open (no way to test if not opened and it's a hard plastic bubble type package) but customer service did refund after a call. The cable itself was ok if you want single link but some marking would have been useful given the misleading pin count.
Having said that this Startech was almost the same price (pennies difference) and 3m vs 2m so this is a better buy overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine for 1440p, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed this to connect a 1440p monitor, and running at high refresh rates (up to 96hz) this cable works perfectly. It's thick and solid, and does exactly what you'd expect it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality and insulation. It does exactly what it is supposed to do, eliminating any interference that I faced with previously owned cheap cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
C. Hunter (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good quality cable, long enough for what I need. Thumb screws easy to use (unlike other monitor cables I have had).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, works well and solid construction., 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech 2m M/M DVI-D Dual Link Monitor Cable (Accessory)
Works really well with a MacBook Pro 15", Apple display port to dual link DVI adapter and Hazro HZ27WC monitor running at 2560x1440. The old DVI dual link cable I was using gave intermittent artefacts and colour distortion issues. Very good value for money and very good solid construction. I can see this lasting 10 years of normal use or more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality cable, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech 2m M/M DVI-D Dual Link Monitor Cable (Accessory)
Well constructed with quality cable and plugs.Screws accessible and easy to locate and tighten even when out of sight.Would have liked 1.5 meter but always seemed 'out of stock'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basic and robust, 19 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a robust and sturdy DVI cable that is worth the money. I bought it along with some others to run a video display for 2 weeks, it did the job. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GTX 580 to Dell U 2410, 7 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech 2m M/M DVI-D Dual Link Monitor Cable (Accessory)
I'm using this on my PC with a GTX 580 connected to a Dell U2410 for gaming, graphics and ray tracing. I've had no problems with it, it manages perfectly fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellint DVI-D Monitor Cable, 11 May 2014
By 
Dr. M. Wilderspin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech 2m M/M DVI-D Dual Link Monitor Cable (Accessory)
A really excellent product which was delivered on time and seems to work well. It is well constructed and at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All Good, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech 2m M/M DVI-D Dual Link Monitor Cable (Accessory)
Arrived quickly, as described, no problems, couldn't use it as I can't get that kind of adapter but that was my own fault
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Startech 2m M/M DVI-D Dual Link Monitor Cable
£7.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews