Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read
gripping series, never really able to predict events before they happen keeping you reading, found hard to put down while reading it.
Published 12 months ago by mark harriott

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect and you won't be disappointed.
I read the first book for free, then brought the trilogy including the first book and whilst impressed with the characters and the flow of the story found myself continually amazed at the lack of the heroines ability to master her arts and by book 4 (this one) it began to get a little more cohesive and the story moved quickly, then when you just get to the final battle,...
Published on 22 July 2012 by Tobias Roote


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect and you won't be disappointed., 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regent (Godsland Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I read the first book for free, then brought the trilogy including the first book and whilst impressed with the characters and the flow of the story found myself continually amazed at the lack of the heroines ability to master her arts and by book 4 (this one) it began to get a little more cohesive and the story moved quickly, then when you just get to the final battle, half way through a chapter the book just ends................................

I get so incredibly frustrated at an authors stupidity when it comes to pushing the plot to squeeze just one more book out of a story. This new trend in trying to serialize books is damaging the confidence of readers especially when the author just stops the book in the middle of a paragraph and then asks for a review... well, you got one but, I won't buy any more books from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regent (Godsland Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I don't know why the author bothered writing this book and it definitely marks the end of reading these books for me. It is so confusing when you start reading this book there is no sense of time passed and no explanation as to why dragons and demons have invaded the land at all. I enjoyed the first three the author should have left it there and thought of another topic for his next book. Don't waste your time and money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hated it., 17 Oct 2013
This review is from: Regent (Godsland Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Seroiusly, I hated the rest of the series. The first series was brillant. These books were a mistake. The author was trying to stretch out a plot that is almost non~existant. I can't evenn finish Regal, and the death of both Catrin and Prios made it worst. A shame this has ruined the whole series. The start was promising (Sinjin in a book, an exciting beginning) but.....yeah. Don't buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another good Godsland book., 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regent (Godsland Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Very enjoyable read but with each volume I'm becoming more
aware of all too predictable series of events and solutions arising. However I will read at least another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regent (Godsland Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
gripping series, never really able to predict events before they happen keeping you reading, found hard to put down while reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars really disappointing, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regent (Godsland Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Having patiently worked through the first 3 books, I was really disappointed with Regent.
There was no 'setting the scene', it just ploughs headlong into confusing chaos. No sense of time, no sense of purpose. Just full on dragon/demon/giant attack for reasons totally unknown. A Dragonhold that moves but how it does so is explained randomly or not at all.
Sorry Brian, this was clearly written in a hell of a rush, as was demonstrated by frequent poor grammar.
And also to twice describe the seafood MUSSELS as MUSCLES is just unacceptable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Regent, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regent (Godsland Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
The plot keeps twisting your emotions go up and down more times than a pair of prostitutes knickers more and more depth to the characters as well as the development of new ones
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regent (Godsland Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I'd already read the first 3 books of the series and loved them so much I had to buy this second series (its the most ive ever spent on books on amazon kindle (6 for the 3) :P ). Writing style is good, with cliff hangers at the end of nearly every chapter, leaving u wanting to read on. Would definitely recomend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regent (Godsland Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic storytelling, highly recommended. Fabulous purchase for my Kindle. Once I started reading this I could not stop. I read the whole series in a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping series godsland, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regent (Godsland Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
One of those you don't want to end,but need to see the next and the next batch of excitement unfolding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Regent (Godsland  Series Book 4)
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews