Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Mothers Gift
I have waited a while for this book to come out, A Mothers GiftI was well worth the wait. I really couldn't put this book down. I so enjoy Maggie Hopes books. A Wartime Nurse was good as well. Looking forward to when she brings out another.
Published on 4 Dec 2011 by katie62

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a mothers gift
dissapointed to find this is a book previously released under the aurhor name of una horne i thought it was a newly written book more should be done to state it is a re release under new author name and title
Published on 19 Dec 2011 by sheepy lady


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Try it, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Mother's Gift (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put this book down I am sure if you buy this book you will feel the same great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Mother's Gift (Kindle Edition)
Another one that you cant put down, so much going on...
i actually felt sad at the end , simply because i had reached the end...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Family saga, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Mother's Gift (Kindle Edition)
Truly heartwarming , sad , happy, loving, scary, would recommend any mother or daughter to read. Easy read and easy to follow. Set during war time if you enjoy that style of book. I really enjoyed this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a mothers gift, 9 Mar 2013
By 
Maureen E. Henderson (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Mother's Gift (Kindle Edition)
a realy good book a mothers gift a bit tearful but well worth reading highly recommended thank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Mother's Gift, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Mother's Gift (Kindle Edition)
Excellent, A great read. It's a book that once you pick it up you can't put it down. Would recommend to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Mother's Gift (Kindle Edition)
A great read although there were a lot of punctual mistakes and it made me tut tut and ruined some parts for me. But overall a really good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Mother's Gift, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Mother's Gift (Kindle Edition)
Excellet book - could not put it down. I have also read "A Daughter's Gift" by the same author and have given it the same review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book. Couldn't put it down., 27 Dec 2012
By 
S. Seath (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Mother's Gift (Kindle Edition)
Easy reading, but fully captured imagination making you feel a part of the family. Highly recommended to all who like this style of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Mother's Gift - a gift for the reader!, 14 Dec 2011
By 
P. Horne (north Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Mother's Gift (Paperback)
I was hooked from the very first page - the book has a sense of the genuine, the believable, and I enjoyed every moment! My only complaint is...I read it so quickly! Which Maggie Hope shall I read next?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read!, 14 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Mother's Gift (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded to my Kindle, this is the first Maggie Hope book I have read and I loved it! I almost felt a part of the characters lives by the end. An ideal read for anyone that enjoys Anna Jacobs, Annie Groves etc genre of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa65bc06c)

This product

A Mother's Gift
A Mother's Gift by Maggie Hope
3.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews