Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy on Amazon so far
I ordered this 4ft punch bag on a thursday, it arrived on the Saturday morning. Can not get better service than that.
The product itselt is sound, 4ft bag, heavy, so it doesnt swing everywhere when hitting it. im 6"2 and 14st, and the lighter punch bags are all over the place. Not this one. great price also, gloves are good fit and comfortable and have good padding...
Published on 28 Jun. 2012 by Geordiefireman

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You cant go wrong with this for the money - but wont last that long
If you want to try out boxing then spending £50 on this setup is perfect. The glove mits are fine to get started although you probably want to upgrade to some padded thumb ones when hooking. The bracket is rock solid, the bag is perhaps a little light but perfectly adequate to get started and honing technique first. I tether mine to the floor to keep it steadier. The...
Published on 4 Sept. 2012 by woodie2shoes


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy on Amazon so far, 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX 13P Professional Boxing Set Rex Leather Punch Bag 4FT/5FT,Gloves,Bracket (Misc.)
I ordered this 4ft punch bag on a thursday, it arrived on the Saturday morning. Can not get better service than that.
The product itselt is sound, 4ft bag, heavy, so it doesnt swing everywhere when hitting it. im 6"2 and 14st, and the lighter punch bags are all over the place. Not this one. great price also, gloves are good fit and comfortable and have good padding unlike some gloves on the market.
Definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This punch bag is brilliant.
The service was fantastic , as the bag arrived before the predicted date.
The punch bag is really good quality, as are all the extras that come with it e.g. bag gloves skipping roap , hand wraps , and grips and the little mini key ring gloves are good fun.
Over all would defiantly recommend this product to anyone who was starting boxing, or just wants to relieve some aggression.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trying to stay fit, 7 Jan. 2013
The bag arrived promptly and all parts were there its a decent bag and seems to be well constructed. I had to buy my own gloves though as the mitts that arrived with the bag were small junior. I don't know what their reason is for that but was a bit disappointed. All in seems pretty good and heavy enough to take some hits the bracket and chains are holding up well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, frame ok, screws and plugs should not be used., 24 Aug. 2014
By 
Spilsbury (UK, Liverpool) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As previous reviewers said the plugs are useless and will rip out of brick. buy 8mm self expanding steel plugs and use the screws that come with them. Once up this bag is quality and whilst moderately hard softens up being packed with Thai peoples clothes lol. the gloves are pure s***e and can go straight to the dustbin, but the wraps are excellent and the skipping rope good enough. The A frame it hangs from i suspect with eventually snap as the bag hangs from a steel eyelet that is bound to stress fracture eventually. Other than that its an excellent bag that is heavy enough to swing steadily providing ample surface for elbows , punches and kicks. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good set for the money, don't let price put you off!, 15 July 2014
By 
J. Porter "Bigchin" (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great item for the price and super fast delivery. I'd ordered this Friday afternoon and it arrived the next morning, I didn't have time to tidy my garage first. As for the bundle with the use it has received at the moment the bag seams fine, the gloves seam good quality for the money and the rest of it is a nice touch. The bracket is also good quality and holding so far. Lets see if the bag will last the course of time, but never the less a good set for the money for a starter kit. Very much recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, great package deal., 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX 13P Professional Boxing Set Rex Leather Punch Bag 4FT/5FT,Gloves,Bracket (Misc.)
I was very impressed by the price and quality of this product.
Easy to assemble and of a professional quality, I'm using it all the time!
Strong enough to take a proper beating and not fly about. I was worried about the wall support, but I needent be, it's very strong.
It looks as great as it is too!

All the other gym-equipment that are included with this product, collectively make it a great bargain.
Would definitely recommend this for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boxing set, 22 Sept. 2012
By 
S. Saville - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Authentic RDX 13P Professional Boxing Set Rex Leather Punch Bag 4FT/5FT,Gloves,Bracket (Misc.)
Having been to the boxing at London 2012 with my son we decided to get a punch bag to hang outside and exercise on. This RDX set has been fantastic. It seems to be very well made and a good weight and size for me (6 foot) and my son (5 foot). I never realised what a good work out punching one of these bags for 10 minutes could be. I would recommend this RDX set without reservation. It also arrived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase - confirmed review after long use !, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX 13P Professional Boxing Set Rex Leather Punch Bag 4FT/5FT,Gloves,Bracket (Misc.)
I was looking around for a punch bag set for a while.
I was around 80% sure when i ordered,but after it came and was installed - tried out,i would recommend it 100% as all my hesitations disappeared.
Point to point:
-fast delivery
-simple and good packaging
-impressive size !

-Now,this is a tall bag.Make sure you hang it high,or you'll end up punching the chains ! Leave of course reasonable
surface down,so you can kick as well.The weight is great and the bracket is holding fine - Note ! make sure you have
a number 10 drill bit - to do the fittings (no more than £5 in diy shops).The wall has to be strong - dont drill on soft wall,it will fall over eventually and you'll have to redo it.

Gloves are fine, hand wraps are amazing.Skipping rope works,fancy little keyring is funny and the whole set in general is a good collection.

My workout goes smooth with this bag,its doing exactly what i've bought it for and didnt give any problems yet.
I suggest - if you keep it outside - cut nicely and neat the cover that it will be delivered with - so you can use it to cover the bag while hanged (you'll find the way) so its protected from rain etc (just to last longer,its proof anyway.)
Go mad !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all you need, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything you need to keep boxing fit! a great quality product at a fair price, everything is there to begin straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RDX Punch Bag Set, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Product Easy to Install & Good Buid Quality. Consider Buying a Floor Bracket & Strap to Tether the Punch Bag to the Ground if Using in Your Garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews