Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not Your Average Romance
I have a cold heart.
Dear John left me wanting to gouge my eyes out, and the saving grace of The Notebook was Rachael McAdams. Thankfully the director saw sense and took the best two elements of these films, and put them in their own movie.

Because The Vow isn't really a romance. Not really, this movie is more of 'if you really love someone, set them free,...
Published on 15 Feb 2012 by Dignitas

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I have to admit it....
This supposed chick flick was canny good. There area a couple of minor spoilers ahead. I bought this for my wife because she was fed up of watching loads of action movies. To be fair we've seen a few stinkers lately. This stars my least favourite actor and I pressed on with massive inward turmoil as Chumpo Tatum appeared wearing a silly hat. The love affair between him...
Published 9 months ago by Mr. S. Storey


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 15 Dec 2012
This film is brilliant! You'll love watching it! You go through all the emotions with them and get to have a good laugh too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better on second viewing, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I initially watched this and wasn't blown away, but after watching it again it's a great chick flick. Not as slushy as gooey as I expected it to be, I love that it's based on a true story. I recommend this to anyone who likes a bit of a sad tale that comes good in the end. Oh and if you're a fan of channing you get a cheeky bum shot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Vow, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Channing Tatum is gorgeous and this film is another great chick flick! One I cannot wait to add to the collection :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Vow, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good film with an excellent story line would recommend to all my friends and any one who enjoys a good love sorry 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not outstanding, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Missed seeing this film at the cinema so though would get it on DVD instead. It was somewhat disappointing - there was no magic spark. Not sure if I'm going to watch it again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Vow :), 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a good dvd, not what I expected when I ordered it but it was definitely still worth watching. For me, its one of those films that I can watch over and over again & not be bored by it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved the film, real heart warming, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its has exactly as it was advertised... very happy. I would recommend it to someone else... it made me think how impotant love is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Channing Tatum<3, 9 Oct 2012
Love this film, love the story it tells, but most of all I love Channing Tatum. He is my favourite actor, well one of them anyway. He and Rachel McAdams have amazing chemistry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the vow dvd, 25 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. Peter B. York (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another one that my wife likes and my daughter. The have now watched this a few times and still enjoy watching it. They would recommend this dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, 17 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The vow is a great movie and i enjoyed watching with my family, it arrived very quickly and it is good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaed8fb28)

This product

The Vow (Blu-ray + UV Copy) [2012]
The Vow (Blu-ray + UV Copy) [2012] by Michael Sucsy (Blu-ray - 2012)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews