Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good value
I received every thing Cotswold Outdoor Dining Set with FSC Certified Eucalyptus Wood (5 Pieces)within 3 days of ordering it, fantastic delivery and just in time for the summer (which hopefully will last longer than three days). The chairs came ready assembled and it was a matter of minutes before I assembled the table(exceptionally easy for a woman over 60). Quality is...
Published on 23 May 2012 by smoker

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nowhere to put you legs
Whilst very nice to look at and very reasonably priced (half price), the table, designed for 4 people, only allows 2 of you to put your legs underneath. The other 2 people are impeded by the woodwork. Such a shame.
Published on 6 Jun. 2012 by slewis


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good value, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ScanCom Cotswold FSC Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor 4 Seater Dining Set, with Octangonal Table (5 Pieces) (Garden & Outdoors)
I received every thing Cotswold Outdoor Dining Set with FSC Certified Eucalyptus Wood (5 Pieces)within 3 days of ordering it, fantastic delivery and just in time for the summer (which hopefully will last longer than three days). The chairs came ready assembled and it was a matter of minutes before I assembled the table(exceptionally easy for a woman over 60). Quality is excellent and I'm really happy to be sitting outside, having a beer and using the internet at a table. Highly recommended, the beer bit as well as the garden furniture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality., 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ScanCom Cotswold FSC Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor 4 Seater Dining Set, with Octangonal Table (5 Pieces) (Garden & Outdoors)
The chairs and table set arrived promptly and I am very impressed by the quality and finish, my brother who is a carpenter was also impressed, I would highly recommend,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nowhere to put you legs, 6 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ScanCom Cotswold FSC Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor 4 Seater Dining Set, with Octangonal Table (5 Pieces) (Garden & Outdoors)
Whilst very nice to look at and very reasonably priced (half price), the table, designed for 4 people, only allows 2 of you to put your legs underneath. The other 2 people are impeded by the woodwork. Such a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ScanCom Cotswold FSC Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor 4 Seater Dining Set, with Octangonal Table (5 Pieces) (Garden & Outdoors)
this 5 piece set is both sylish and sturdy. It comes at a nice price, well packed an assett to any garden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Octagonal table an chairs., 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ScanCom Cotswold FSC Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor 4 Seater Dining Set, with Octangonal Table (5 Pieces) (Garden & Outdoors)
Absolutely brilliant and so well made. I received them so quick too. the draw back is the chairs don't stay folded unless laid down or propped at a angle.Or left as in the pic and covered. But the set is so worth the money. so beautiful looking.But,The first table I had a problem with. A screw/bolt just kept going round. So Amazon sent a replacement table. I was supposed to be given time to put together to make sure there wasn't anything amiss with the second table. But the delivery guys took the first table there and then and I didn't even get chance to put a return lable on the box to let them know the table that they were taking back was faulty. after they went. I proceeded to put the second table together. one of the peg holes was too deep and too wide.( wasn't going to go through the palava of trying to get another replacement so I tried to fix the problem myself. I screwed up bits of paper to fill the hole to the required depth, then put a wrap on the peg with glue then glued the peg in.Fortunately it worked. But was bad for a new table. But having got the table together I love it.I tried to get a wee refund for the problems I had. but have heard nothing. Despite the problems it is a lovely wee patio set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and attractive, 25 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ScanCom Cotswold FSC Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor 4 Seater Dining Set, with Octangonal Table (5 Pieces) (Garden & Outdoors)
Delighted with this garden table and chairs. Very good value for money and very well made. Bit bright but no doubt will fade in the Cornwall sun. We had a similar set which lasted 10 years and this looks of the same (if not better) quality. Delivery efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid and attractive, 4 Aug. 2012
By 
J. May "free spirit" (south west uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ScanCom Cotswold FSC Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor 4 Seater Dining Set, with Octangonal Table (5 Pieces) (Garden & Outdoors)
I am very pleased with this set of garden furniture, it is well constructed although it would be good if the table could be folded for winter storage - I think I shall have to completely dismantle it. Great service, goods were delivered in a very short time. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value - Love it!, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ScanCom Cotswold FSC Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor 4 Seater Dining Set, with Octangonal Table (5 Pieces) (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this garden furniture set on a Thursday and it arrived by Friday AM. I'm very impressed on delivery and the set.

Minimal assembly required - chairs are already assembled - and tool to fit the table legs is included. Comes in 3 large, but not heavy boxes.

The table has adjustable feet, which is a ideal for wonky patios. The table is also sterdy enough to hold a large parasol without tipping (using a sufficient base). The table doesn't fold down, unlike the chairs, but the table could be unscrewed for winter storage.

For the price paid, this set looks really good and is great quality. Lovely colour and smells good too! My (carpenter) husband even agreed it was a bargin and he's very picky with my wooden purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outdoor dining set., 5 July 2012
This review is from: ScanCom Cotswold FSC Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor 4 Seater Dining Set, with Octangonal Table (5 Pieces) (Garden & Outdoors)
Recently bought- so can't tell much about the quality. Though it looks good, table is nice octagonal shape and chairs are comfortable to sit on. I think it's a good buy for the price I paid. would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He describes it as stylish and was pleased with its quality, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ScanCom Cotswold FSC Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor 4 Seater Dining Set, with Octangonal Table (5 Pieces) (Garden & Outdoors)
This garden set was bought for my son moving into his new home and I've seen it but not used it personally. He describes it as stylish and was pleased with its quality. It was delivered well before the promised date and was adequately packaged. It is practical and large enough for his relatively small garden. Because of the low cost, I was concerned that it might be flimsy but it is robust enough to stand the rigours of his two small children. To summarize, damned good value for money,. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews