Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous light for what I needed, mixed lighted roadways and unlit country lanes
I fancied this because:

- 70 lumens seemed quite an intense light

- enough charge on high level mode ~3 hours

- USB charging and no external battery pack.

What surprised me was how small it was on opening the package but it does the job and leaves stars in the eyes if you look too closely into it turned on @70 lumens. High power...
Published 9 months ago by MAP

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not that bright
It's small an not heavy, and the light output is OK by normal standards but not compared with some of the modern alternatives. I've since bought one of the 1200 lumen lights for <30. Its heavier and comes with a separate rechargeable battery pack, but is about 50 time brighter! - no comparison.
Published 18 months ago by Andy R


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous light for what I needed, mixed lighted roadways and unlit country lanes, 14 Nov 2013
By 
MAP (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black (Sports)
I fancied this because:

- 70 lumens seemed quite an intense light

- enough charge on high level mode ~3 hours

- USB charging and no external battery pack.

What surprised me was how small it was on opening the package but it does the job and leaves stars in the eyes if you look too closely into it turned on @70 lumens. High power has enough light for 10-20 feet in front on a dark, unlit country lane such that I can avoid most potholes at speed (my general average is 12-15 mph).

Battery life seems as advertised - 3 hours @ 70 lumens which is enough for most night time rides, as is the recharging time @~2 hours.

The strap mechanism works just fine on my taped handlebars but is even better woven into the vents of my helmet to give light in the direction I am looking as I always travel with a standard light on the handlebars facing forward as backup.

The only minor niggle is the USB connector which is the older mini-USB type, not the micro USB type found on most mobile phones nowadays which means I have to carry the cable with me for recharging off the nearest USB port whereas I have micro USM cables all over the place.

All in all, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Size Doesn't Matter, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black (Sports)
Small but perfectly formed, very bright and does the job on an unlit busy A road. USB charging a real bonus. Would recommedn without reservation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Astoundingly bright, chargeable, and built to last. A no brainier investment!, 5 Aug 2014
This review is from: Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black (Sports)
Absolutely brilliant, astoundingly bright, and is easily chargeable with a camera type mini usb. There is 4 blue LEDs on each side of the light which act as charging indicators, and also indicate that the battery is low. When charged, taking under 2 hours the lights stop flashing and remain lit. You will be surprised at how long the charge will last you! It straps on to the handlebar of your bike via a convenient watch type strap which turns to ensure you have the desired position. It is very solid in construction, waterproof and built to last. As a passionate cyclist I couldn't recommend it more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Light and Bright, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black (Sports)
The Moon "Mask" arrived quickly and was fully charged. It is very light and has 4 settings to cover all situations. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good light for being seen, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black (Sports)
Really good light for being seen, I use it day and night and it lasts for ages on a charge. Otnlay criticism would be that the low light warning is right on the rear of the light so not very obvious when riding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant lights, perfect commuter, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black (Sports)
Getting this out the box I was surprised how small it was but boy oh boy was it bright!! The charge function makes it great to chuck it on charge at work or home using the USB. The rubber strap is great and fits most cross bar diameters. Get one, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Mr I (London, Eng) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black (Sports)
Very impressed, nice bright light. Does the job required. Easy to fit and use.
Not sure what else I can say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black (Sports)
Very small but powerful light. Quick release so easy to take with you to avoid theaft. Charged by usb lead. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good bike light, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black (Sports)
Like: Light, easy to fit, bright, easily charged.

Dislike: The strap can stretch to fit large-ish sized handlebard/bikeparts but it cannot contract to fit smaller straps (ie.I cannot attach it to the back of my backpack).

Overall it is very good and I am happy. Yes, I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Died after 8 months - warranty useless, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black (Sports)
This died after 8 months and the seller didn't want to help. Moon didn't reply to emails.... sigh....

When it worked it was fairly bright - there are much brighter lights out there but for a visibility flashing light it is well bright enough, very small and really convenient to pull on and off. Battery has decent life on a charge.

Update: I took it apart and cleaned everything with WD40 and got it working again. Meantime I'd bought a much brighter one but this is still handy to have as a backup in case it goes flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moon Mask 5 LED Front Light -Black
20.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews