Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Should be classed as an adult toy, don't get me wrong. I just mean that anybody would be happy to use this. As a bottle opener it is quick and easy, but most important the screw/coil is very strong so it should last for years unlike the flimsy versions of which I've been through three that come with the lever corkscrew systems. As for the screwdriver, well it's a Bosch...
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by reasonable_dude

versus
22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear...
Firstly, this is just a review if the screwdriver as that's what it was bought for.

Hard to believe that this is a Bosch product it's so poorly thought out:

1) There is no variable speed on the trigger. It's on or off so if you want to start slowly while your screw grips, you're out of luck.

2) There is no torque adjustment (unless you buy...
Published on 17 Dec 2011 by Rbz5416


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear..., 17 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly, this is just a review if the screwdriver as that's what it was bought for.

Hard to believe that this is a Bosch product it's so poorly thought out:

1) There is no variable speed on the trigger. It's on or off so if you want to start slowly while your screw grips, you're out of luck.

2) There is no torque adjustment (unless you buy a replacement chuck assembly). So you need to be extremely careful not to screw too far or destroy the screw head.

3) It has LEDs to indicate which direction is selected but they only light when you pull the trigger & can see which way it's turning anyway.

4) It's top heavy & the handle is very small. Unless you have a child's hands you have to place your forefinger along the barrel & hold with just three fingers.

5) The supplied bits aren't magnetised to hold screws in place.

6) Some good news - almost. It has a little LED to illuminate the work area. Great for the back of cupboards even if it is manky, dull yellow colour. Shame it only comes on AFTER you pull the trigger!

7) A minor gripe in light of the above but it comes in an oversized wooden box. But the insert is only thin card & won't last.

As I said, I haven't used the corkscrew attachment but was disappointed to find that the housing was made of plastic.

This was supposed to be my father's Christmas present & I also bought one for myself but they'll both be going back. I haven't always had the greatest relationship with my father but I don't dislike him enough to inflict this upon him...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Should be classed as an adult toy, don't get me wrong. I just mean that anybody would be happy to use this. As a bottle opener it is quick and easy, but most important the screw/coil is very strong so it should last for years unlike the flimsy versions of which I've been through three that come with the lever corkscrew systems. As for the screwdriver, well it's a Bosch and it's handy, light and convenient. A must have accessory for any gadget fan or light DIY enthusiast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Screwdriver with bottles, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This thing hardly makes you a better worker, but it makes you open bottles with Hollywood effects on the table. Only take care not to get drunk or money broken from doing this too often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very handy, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
whether putting up the Ikea furniture or working as an electrician or sitting in the house drinking a bottle of red this driver is really handy... battery life is really good also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this to everybody. This is an excellent product. My husband and I use it all the time all over the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch at its best, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch IXO Vino Cordless Lithium-Ion Screwdriver with Limited Edition Corkscrew Attachment (Wine Goblet Design) (DIY & Tools)
Perfect for all those small jobs around the house and garden where you dont need to use a big drill, would highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OTT or what?, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch IXO Vino Cordless Lithium-Ion Screwdriver with Limited Edition Corkscrew Attachment (Wine Goblet Design) (DIY & Tools)
If you have always fancied an electric screwdriver,drink wine but do not engage in any DIY activity this is the way to go.
The drill itself fits the hand nicely,is easy to control and comes with(what seems to me)a complete set of screwdriver heads.
One of these days I might use it for its true purpose.
The corkscrew attachment works easily and fast,you just have to remember which is forward and reverse on the drill.It looks very simple so why it had to come via a Russian design house beats me.
So,if at your next cocktail party you wish to boast that you have the fastest corkscrew in the west(and east)this is the tool for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works very fine, 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch IXO Vino Cordless Lithium-Ion Screwdriver with Limited Edition Corkscrew Attachment (Wine Goblet Design) (DIY & Tools)
Good power output from such a handy tool; quite light to hold on and work for a long time; had worked very well for assemble IKEA furnitures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee screwdriver for the money, 6 Feb 2012
I already have one of these SCREWDRIVERS and bought this one as a gift. Super little tool and I thought the corkscrew attachment was a funny wee addition.The price is excellent and it comes in a nice wooden storage box. All round, excellent value for money, and I wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 12 Jan 2012
This is a funi little product, perfect as a gift for a sister/wife/mother.

At last she'll be able to open a wine bottle.

It needs no operating instructions and it has enough torque to help you assemble Ikea stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews