Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2011
Should be classed as an adult toy, don't get me wrong. I just mean that anybody would be happy to use this. As a bottle opener it is quick and easy, but most important the screw/coil is very strong so it should last for years unlike the flimsy versions of which I've been through three that come with the lever corkscrew systems. As for the screwdriver, well it's a Bosch and it's handy, light and convenient. A must have accessory for any gadget fan or light DIY enthusiast
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2011
Firstly, this is just a review if the screwdriver as that's what it was bought for.

Hard to believe that this is a Bosch product it's so poorly thought out:

1) There is no variable speed on the trigger. It's on or off so if you want to start slowly while your screw grips, you're out of luck.

2) There is no torque adjustment (unless you buy a replacement chuck assembly). So you need to be extremely careful not to screw too far or destroy the screw head.

3) It has LEDs to indicate which direction is selected but they only light when you pull the trigger & can see which way it's turning anyway.

4) It's top heavy & the handle is very small. Unless you have a child's hands you have to place your forefinger along the barrel & hold with just three fingers.

5) The supplied bits aren't magnetised to hold screws in place.

6) Some good news - almost. It has a little LED to illuminate the work area. Great for the back of cupboards even if it is manky, dull yellow colour. Shame it only comes on AFTER you pull the trigger!

7) A minor gripe in light of the above but it comes in an oversized wooden box. But the insert is only thin card & won't last.

As I said, I haven't used the corkscrew attachment but was disappointed to find that the housing was made of plastic.

This was supposed to be my father's Christmas present & I also bought one for myself but they'll both be going back. I haven't always had the greatest relationship with my father but I don't dislike him enough to inflict this upon him...
44 comments|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
If you have always fancied an electric screwdriver,drink wine but do not engage in any DIY activity this is the way to go.
The drill itself fits the hand nicely,is easy to control and comes with(what seems to me)a complete set of screwdriver heads.
One of these days I might use it for its true purpose.
The corkscrew attachment works easily and fast,you just have to remember which is forward and reverse on the drill.It looks very simple so why it had to come via a Russian design house beats me.
So,if at your next cocktail party you wish to boast that you have the fastest corkscrew in the west(and east)this is the tool for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
IXO is a very good product, so you get an IXO of latest generation with a vine bottle opening add on in a pretty gift box. And the recharger comes with 3-pin UK power plug (amazon does not bother to tell this here even many other similar products are stated to have 3-pin plug and some other s the 2-pin thin European power plug).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
I already have one of these SCREWDRIVERS and bought this one as a gift. Super little tool and I thought the corkscrew attachment was a funny wee addition.The price is excellent and it comes in a nice wooden storage box. All round, excellent value for money, and I wouldn't be without it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
This is a funi little product, perfect as a gift for a sister/wife/mother.

At last she'll be able to open a wine bottle.

It needs no operating instructions and it has enough torque to help you assemble Ikea stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
This thing hardly makes you a better worker, but it makes you open bottles with Hollywood effects on the table. Only take care not to get drunk or money broken from doing this too often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
whether putting up the Ikea furniture or working as an electrician or sitting in the house drinking a bottle of red this driver is really handy... battery life is really good also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
Good power output from such a handy tool; quite light to hold on and work for a long time; had worked very well for assemble IKEA furnitures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Perfect for all those small jobs around the house and garden where you dont need to use a big drill, would highly recommend this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)