Customer Reviews


159 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value
I would recommend you order a size smaller than required, I usually were size 5.5 to 6 and am very relieved I order the size 5 as even these are a little on the big side.
Published 13 months ago by JennyB

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars .................... it's okay ... and expensive!
Appears to be made of lightweight molded PVC. Quality degrades easily within one month of constant use.

While the item is new, there is adequate support to the soles and arches to the feet. The contoured footbed is very flexible, probably too flexible. Eventually it degrades and the footbed becomes almost completely flat.

(For those wondering what...
Published on 10 Aug 2012 by azure


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars .................... it's okay ... and expensive!, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skechers USA Women's Shore Flip Flops (Apparel)
Appears to be made of lightweight molded PVC. Quality degrades easily within one month of constant use.

While the item is new, there is adequate support to the soles and arches to the feet. The contoured footbed is very flexible, probably too flexible. Eventually it degrades and the footbed becomes almost completely flat.

(For those wondering what other reviewers meant about suction pads beneath the soles: The indentations on the bottom side of the soles are part of the design such that they have a suction effect to provide added grip when walking on extremely smooth or wet surfaces only, e.g. shower, poolside tiles, ceramic or wood tiles. It has no effect when the floor surface is rough, dirty, or uneven.)

You're in luck if you can get this at a discounted price. For me, this item is expensive if sold at 15.00GBP. If you are willing to spend that much, go for the Adidas Duramo instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sketchers USA womens shore black flip flops 11685, 13 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wasn`t quite sure what I was ordering but very happy with the result,they are very comfortable-feet get a bit hot in them though !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend you order a size smaller than required, I usually were size 5.5 to 6 and am very relieved I order the size 5 as even these are a little on the big side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They're fine, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are fine. They are as they look. They probably wouldn't be comfy to wear long-term in hot weather as the material would be slightly "sweaty"... but I wanted them to wear in the changing area of a swimming pool while my son has his swimming lesson, and for this they are fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Neat, functional, waterproof slip-ons to use at the swimming pool. Lightweight but not flimsy. I am very pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are so comfortable, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took them out the bag to try on and havent put my slippers back on yet and I only wanted them for pool shoes.

Wanted to add still love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 30 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skechers USA Women's Shore Flip Flops (Apparel)
When I was a kid you could buy flip flops like these, albeit a cheaper and less robust version, at the seaside. As I grew older they were harder and harder to get, being taken over by the flip flops with the piece between the big and first toe. This toe piece always rubbed my big toe. I was so pleased to find these Skechers - they are an all plastic/rubber construction but so comfortable and soft, it's like wearing slippers. They can be scrubbed clean too. Ideal for the pool, beach, garden and nipping off down town. The only downside I can find is that they can make your feet sweat when you've been wearing them a while, but easy enough to kick off for a bit if this happens anyway. Would definitely recommend. I was so pleased with them I've bought a second pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but weird soles, 31 July 2012
By 
A. Begent "begent" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Skechers USA Women's Shore Flip Flops (Apparel)
A very expensive pair of flip flops but very comfy and well made. I am a wide size 6 and they fit perfectly. The only downside is that the underside of them have perfectly shaped rounds in them that act like suction pads so when you walking on a tiled floor you can feel like you've stepped in something sticky gripping you to the floor. Odd and a bit annoying after a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sizing is bigger than normal, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this initially in a size 4, and found it too big.. I had already gone down from a size 5 to 4. The size 3 is a perfect fit but they feel less comfortable than the black ones I bought. These feel unconfortable in the heel area but are great for the rest of the foot.
They are handy for around the house and swimming pool. I spillt my coffee over them and they were fine, just a quick rinse under the tap, not something my sheepskin slippers would forgive! They are very lightweight so are great for taking on holidays. I would recommend them, as long as you are aware of the sizint issue. ( I usually wear a 5 sometimes a 4 1/2 , I have Sketchers trainers in a size 5 and boots in a size 4 which fit both perfectly..)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing seems way out, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I usually order a 6.5 or 7, these were a seven as no half sizes. They are very wide and don't hold my feet in place at all, they are also much lighter than I expected. Thinking I should maybe return them as I know I won't be able to wear them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skechers USA Women's Shore Flip Flops
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews