Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unessential but my god is it fun!
The Scorpions were one of my first rock bands. At 13, it was their 'Unbreakable' album that I first bought and devoured, then two different 'greatest hits' collections, following by 'Humanity Hour 1', and the majority of their back catalogue. As I moved onto other forms of music (mostly rock and metal, mind you) in the interceding years, I found myself returning once in a...
Published on 20 Oct 2012 by Jasper Wong

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 for a decent release.
An album of covers as a retirement gift? Why not. Although re-recording tracks that they still play Live is a bit of a non sense (would have been interesting to go dig old stuff from the early albums), but this said the versions are quite good!
As for the other covers, they are okay, nothing special either and except for Tainted Love and Children of the revolution,...
Published on 13 Nov 2011 by Phil On


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Atoll k, 12 Aug 2012
This review is from: Comeblack (Audio CD)
Long long time ago there were too wonderful giys who became legends throughout the world in their field bit at the end of their long career after making over one hundred very funny movies they came back once too often and made a dreadful movie called Atol k. Their names were laurel and hardy. wot am I trying to say? Well wot those two were to comedy the scorps were to hard rock and this is solid proof that the end is nigh. This my friends and fellow fanatics will go down in history as the scorps atoll k. Avoid like a plague. Nuff said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why?, 26 Jan 2012
This review is from: Comeblack (Audio CD)
If you're going to re-record songs, at least try and make them different, not just sound like badly mixed versions of the originals.

What a wasted opportunity, or as my old teacher would have written, '1 out of 5 - see me'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
This review is from: Comeblack [VINYL] (Vinyl)
great record
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comeblack (Audio CD)
when they said they were doing no more albums this was brought out.some songs of other people that they like and some of their songs updated as music as got better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pointless effort, 27 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comeblack (Audio CD)
love the scorpions so got this as the older songs have been revamped with some covers thrown in, the new versions of old songs arent that different and the covers are a strange mix as they could have picked better songs to cover, all in all just ok, if they were going to do another album as their last offering I would expected them to go out with a bang not a whimper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: Comeblack (Audio CD)
This is best rock band of all times. This CD is just perfect because of its high quality interpretations and arrangements. My favorite song has always been "No one like you" and I'm surprised by the way a classic song can evolve and sound as if it was composed yesterday. Their farewell tour will end in 2012 and nothing in the Earth compares to the chance of seeing them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Comeblack
Comeblack by Scorpions
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews