Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twisting
A simple film about revenge? This is anything but simple from the early moments of the film the questions of identity and understanding indicate we are in for a few plot twists before the night is out; and twist away they do, well worth waiting for the end with excellent performances all round. 44 Inch Chest without the intrusive star turns.
Published 22 months ago by Charles Vasey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Film is shocking
I didn't enjoy the film but the dvd arrived quickly with suitable packhagaing.

Can't complain about the seller but I'd be more cautious about what films I buy in future
Published 2 months ago by jen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twisting, 22 Sep 2012
By 
Charles Vasey (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Four [DVD] (DVD)
A simple film about revenge? This is anything but simple from the early moments of the film the questions of identity and understanding indicate we are in for a few plot twists before the night is out; and twist away they do, well worth waiting for the end with excellent performances all round. 44 Inch Chest without the intrusive star turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good! Nice twist!, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four [DVD] (DVD)
This film is good considering its set in just an abandoned old derelict building. You start watching it and you wanna finish watching it. It keeps you glued and has a really good twist at the end that you probaly wont see coming. Worth a watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this was a perfect thriller, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four [DVD] (DVD)
if you like thrillers then this is the one for you. i recommend you buy this because i really enjoyed it so much. big thank you to the seller and ill be buying from them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 July 2013
This review is from: Four [DVD] (DVD)
Great story, great cast, great setting, great score and an awesome, talented team of film makers behind it all. What else would I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four [DVD] (DVD)
excellent cast. great twist. love these films that have a few actors in but still keep you entertained. a must see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Entertainment, 14 Sep 2012
This review is from: Four [DVD] (DVD)
This is a taut thriller with plenty of surprises and clever characterisation.

This is one of those films which prove that you don't need massive budgets and stunning special effects to make a superb film. Brilliant writing and great acting are the only ingrediants that are really necessary.

Well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, 16 May 2012
By 
T (England, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Four [DVD] (DVD)
Four: it was one of those moments when you're thumbing through a mates DVD collection looking for a borrow and you read the blurb and think, "Okay, I'll give it a punt," expecting not very much and then being pleasantly surprised at how unbelievably good it actually is.

As the title suggests, this movie is about four people - and that's the entire cast - who have a connection. A businessman pays a dodgy private detective to lift his wife and her lover and take them, hooded and bound, to a derelict factory out of the way of prying eyes so he can exact his revenge, punish his wife and seek satisfaction. Sounds a lot like 44" Chest, doesn't it? Well, that's what I thought, too, so I was pleasantly surprised to find it's nothing like it.

The plot pans out entirely within the derelict factory - there are no other locations - and skips along nicely as twist follows turn, cross follows double-cross and wifey turns out to be not what she seems as a very simple premise is very cleverly played out. Four was definitely well worth that punt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic British thriller., 21 Dec 2011
By 
J. Palmer "jampal32" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four [DVD] (DVD)
I must admit, when I heard that this film had been made for 100k all in, and shot on one location in 17 days straight, I lowered my expectations accordingly. I needn't have, the script is taught, the dialogue is genuinely amusing with plenty of humour and for the most part the editing is sharp; while the plot unfolds revealing a different layer with each twist... The ending delivers a great pay off too.

Pertwee brings real menace to the roll of the sinister detective and all of the characters are well observed.

The broadsheets were hard on this film, I recommend you watch it and decide for yourself. It's a low budget British film, that may be reason enough for many support it, but I want to be entertained as well, and Four delivered on that score. Hence my 5 out of 5..

Watch it. And Watch out for debut film maker John Langridge, if that's hist first effort I can't wait to see what comes next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars KIERSON WAREING delivers another strong performance in a gripping, twisted tale of one night's revenge...., 14 July 2014
This review is from: Four [DVD] (DVD)
....FOUR stars given freely to this taut, gritty, little English thriller, featuring the under-rated & dynamic actress KIERSTON WAREING (of 'EastEnders', 'TopBoy', 'The Holding' and the upcoming action-disaster-thriller 'Let Me Survive') the film is a well-acted/directed/written low-budget gem, with Kierston giving another solid performance as a bitter, potty-mouthed, cockney gal whom finds herself kidnapped, then hurled head-first into this fateful night's many 'twists-and-turns' all shaded with hues of violence, double-cross and revenge ,F0UR' is solid viewing for those who like films where characters aren't all that they appear to be...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Film is shocking, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four [DVD] (DVD)
I didn't enjoy the film but the dvd arrived quickly with suitable packhagaing.

Can't complain about the seller but I'd be more cautious about what films I buy in future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Four [Blu-ray]
Four [Blu-ray] by John Langridge (Blu-ray - 2012)
10.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews