Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It
It took me ages to find a bag that I love the look of and would also fit my laptop snugly without being excessively huge. My laptop is 38cm long and it fits just perfectly in this bag. I think mine is a shade darker than the picture, I'd say almost chestnut. The leather is lovely and soft, but the whole thing has a wonderfully well made feel to it. The quality of the...
Published 22 months ago by Mark Redding

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful bag, poor quality stitching
Beautiful bag, however, the stitching is of poor quality and this bag will not last very long if used regularly. Amazon customer services however is fantastic processing the return.
Published 6 months ago by Graham Shaw


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leder nature "Nick" Genuine Leather Messenger Shoulder Satchel Cross Body Bag College University Office 13.3" Laptop Bag Unisex Brown V46 (Shoes)
It took me ages to find a bag that I love the look of and would also fit my laptop snugly without being excessively huge. My laptop is 38cm long and it fits just perfectly in this bag. I think mine is a shade darker than the picture, I'd say almost chestnut. The leather is lovely and soft, but the whole thing has a wonderfully well made feel to it. The quality of the lining is good, as are all the fixings and buckles. I certainly can't see it falling to pieces after two weeks. The extras are a nice touch too, the packaging bag and the tub of leather wax.

It has a hint of old school satchel about it, which is why I bought it really. Despite it being German it is a very English bag. There is a separation flap inside so that your plug and adaptor don't scratch against your laptop, plus a few zip panels for paperwork or a spot of tuck for lunch.

All in all I'm really happy with this purchase. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spacious Bag, 18 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leder nature "Nick" Genuine Leather Messenger Shoulder Satchel Cross Body Bag College University Office 13.3" Laptop Bag Unisex Brown V46 (Shoes)
I bought this bag for my daughter who going to start university in a few months. We hope it will last for the duration of her course. It seems quite sturdy with enough space for books and folders. Not as smelly as I expected from previous reviews. A small pot of polish was supplied. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful bag - great detail and thoughtful touches, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leder nature "Nick" Genuine Leather Messenger Shoulder Satchel Cross Body Bag College University Office 13.3" Laptop Bag Unisex Brown V46 (Shoes)
really pleased with this beautiful bag that arrived less than 48 hours after ordering. came in it's own slip bag with a pot of leather cream! Just a shame it was a gift and not for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful bag!, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leder nature "Nick" Genuine Leather Messenger Shoulder Satchel Cross Body Bag College University Office 13.3" Laptop Bag Unisex Brown V46 (Shoes)
The most beautiful bag. Well made and quality leather. I've seen bags that are half the quality of this one sell for hundreds of pounds. Its a really special item that I'm proud to take out with me. Oh yes, and it smells gorgeous too! I'm going to buy my daughter one for college because as well as looking fabulous, its big enough to hold a tablet, mobile phone, make-up bag AND a lever arch A4 file without looking or feeling too bulky. Honestly, I rarely bother doing reviews on here but this bag absolutely deserves it! Incidentally it arrived beautifully packaged with a protective bag and a little tin of leather wax ( which I thought was a nice touch) in just 2 days!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, quality bag!, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leder nature "Nick" Genuine Leather Messenger Shoulder Satchel Cross Body Bag College University Office 13.3" Laptop Bag Unisex Brown V46 (Shoes)
This bag is every bit as beautiful and well-made as it appears in the photos. The leather is soft and well-stitched, and the buckles appear to be quite sturdy. The design gives me plenty of space for my school books, notebooks, iPad, phone, pens, powder, lunch, etc., without being all foofy-girly. It's an extremely functional bag that's also beautifully designed and made of high quality goatskin. It arrived in its own white cloth bag, along with a container of Gusti leather conditioner. Because the leather is not chemically -- but rather, naturally -- tanned it does smell a bit funny at first, but this wears off over a few days with use. It has rained most days on the mile walk to university but the rain doesn't seem to be affecting the bag at all. Also, Gusti included a leaflet on care of the item and in there I see that they will hand-make bags of the customer's own design as well. Overall this is a five-star item and you certainly will not be disappointed if you buy one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gusti overnight bag, 31 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Gusti Leder nature "Nick" Genuine Leather Messenger Shoulder Satchel Cross Body Bag College University Office 13.3" Laptop Bag Unisex Brown V46 (Shoes)
a good quality item at a reasonable price. it arrived quickly and i am very pleased with it. it is well made and well designed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice little bag, 17 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Gusti Leder nature "Nick" Genuine Leather Messenger Shoulder Satchel Cross Body Bag College University Office 13.3" Laptop Bag Unisex Brown V46 (Shoes)
A competitively priced, attractive bag. Customers should expect a rather "rustic", almost hand made look; it's not a highly finished bag such as one might find in department stores (for a lot more money). I ordered it as a present but have decided to keep it for myself because I like it so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, smaller than expected., 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leder nature "Nick" Genuine Leather Messenger Shoulder Satchel Cross Body Bag College University Office 13.3" Laptop Bag Unisex Brown V46 (Shoes)
First thing: it is considerably small. My 11" laptop fits very closely with it's cover.
a 13" would not fit. At all.
Secondly, it is quite slim. The images tended to make me think it was deeper. It is not a major problem. you just have to know it.
Now regarding quality: It does look like (after just unpacking it) pretty good.
The leather is thick on most part EXCEPT the top cover fold, which seems a bit light. This said, leather is different every time.

This really, clearly, is a handmade product. Something sturdy with a classy look. It's price is correct and quality is there.

The final good surprise (maybe it is written somewhere, but I did not know) it comes with wax. A welcome ans appreciated gesture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I highly recommend this bag!, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leder nature "Nick" Genuine Leather Messenger Shoulder Satchel Cross Body Bag College University Office 13.3" Laptop Bag Unisex Brown V46 (Shoes)
Email directly from the seller, family owned business, arrived 2 days before estimated delivery date. LOVELY bag, well made, good attention to detail and finishes. Lovely material, leather was a really high quality finish and was treated so that it didn't have that out "out of a factory/box" starch new look. Lovely green lining. Nice surprise to get a leather headphone holder to say thank you for purchase. Had reservations about the weight of the bag and the smell of the leather - but both are absolutely fine, no need to worry! FANTASTIC bag, and a total bargain for a leather, hand crafted, high quality, durable bag! Highly recommend this bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful bag, poor quality stitching, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gusti Leder nature "Nick" Genuine Leather Messenger Shoulder Satchel Cross Body Bag College University Office 13.3" Laptop Bag Unisex Brown V46 (Shoes)
Beautiful bag, however, the stitching is of poor quality and this bag will not last very long if used regularly. Amazon customer services however is fantastic processing the return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews