Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll, best quality
This doll is beautiful, good quality, it has become our favourite instantly. We have plaited its long hair to protect it from getting to "tangled":-)
Published on 1 Sep 2012 by Hani

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Day 1 - 5yo loved it. Day2 - not so much
looks fantastic on the advert (according to my 5yo). Wand doesn't work as magically as suggested - hair turns a very faint pink colour - not multicolours as you are led to believe. Also Rapunzel comes with white highlights - only the white hair changes colour.

Very dramatic effect when you go outside - the UV changes all of the white hair bright pink...
Published on 26 April 2012 by A. Crookes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Day 1 - 5yo loved it. Day2 - not so much, 26 April 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel (Toy)
looks fantastic on the advert (according to my 5yo). Wand doesn't work as magically as suggested - hair turns a very faint pink colour - not multicolours as you are led to believe. Also Rapunzel comes with white highlights - only the white hair changes colour.

Very dramatic effect when you go outside - the UV changes all of the white hair bright pink!

UV light wand is very bright and I'm concerned about using it for too long, leaving yellow spots infront of the eyes that kind of thing.

All in all an attractive doll and the accessories are robust and of good quality but if you want it for the magic changing hair colour I wouldnt bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very good, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel (Toy)
The hair is meant to change colour when laser is on it. It is very faint. Hardly notice the colour change, wouldn't recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll, best quality, 1 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel (Toy)
This doll is beautiful, good quality, it has become our favourite instantly. We have plaited its long hair to protect it from getting to "tangled":-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll, 6 July 2012
By 
Andie (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel (Toy)
My 4 year old daughter loves her Rapunzel doll and plays with her all the time. The hair doesn't stay coloured too long but I don't think that little girls will be too bothered by that. It provides lots of fun, the hair is fantastic and it's been a hit at our household.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely doll, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel (Toy)
A very pretty doll, slightly smaller than a Barbie.
She has very soft hair, lovely to brush and her clothes are pretty.
Overall quality feels very nice.
To be honest, my daughter tends to play with her as a normal doll, along with her Barbie's, and hasn't really been bothered by the colour changing. However, when we have done the colour changing this has worked fine - you just need to have the wand directly next to the hair or face. When we took the doll outside, the colours changed vividly very quickly, although the instructions recommend not to use in bright sunshine, as I guess this would damage the colour change element.
Overall a very nice doll that any Rapunzel fan will love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never bored with this pretty princess!, 5 Jun 2012
By 
Mrs. Nicola Cashmore (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel (Toy)
We bought this for our little girl's birthday and both her and her brother (3 & 6 years) love this doll with "Enchanted" magic hair, creating different designs and styles quite often! Both her hair (the white highlights mixed in with the golden hair) and her cheeks change colour to a pink/purple colour with designs such as a heart, star, butterfly and sun design (like the one featured from the film on the lantern) when using the magic UV light wand included. This was made for a child in mind, safe, mess free fun time and time again with everything ready to go straight out of the box! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel (Toy)
Bought as a gift for a three year old and was very pleased when it arrived. We bought this at half price and it was a bargain. Doll appears to be good quality. I can imagine all little girls would fall in love with it. I can't say how well the doll has lasted as it was a gift for someone else's daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like it so much its the 2nd one Ive bought, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel (Toy)
Like it so much its the 2nd one Ive bought! By accident though as I didnt realise daughter already had it so she will have two, twin Rapunzels .... The orginaly one she has I found today and the hair is slightly matted but nothing you cannot sort with a little brushing. Delivered prompt and packaged so well the box was huge and very well protected so the actual Barbie packaging was perfect so very happy with that too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rapunzel was a great success, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel (Toy)
This was a smas gift for a four year old and she loved it - t hank you for prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product would recommend, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel (Toy)
My daughter loved this to go in her castle for her birthday accessories easy to use. Great toy came wrapped and packed well .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Princess Enchanted Hair Rapunzel
£35.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews