Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars52
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2012
Bought one a month ago and liked it so much I bought another and may buy more! Good quality, good value for money, nice size and very comfortable.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
The product comes as a 9 component part kit but don't worry as only minimal assembly is required!

The main part of the chair frame is already assembled out of the box and all you have to do is fit the two poles for the back rest (a less than 5 minute job with a phillips screw driver) and fit the fabric over the poles using the loops at each end.

The seat is a little more fiddly but if you slide the fabric loops into the channels on each side of the folding base and then slide the dowels into each loop this 'locks' the fabric in place. A soft-faced mallet might b required just to ensure the dowels are fully 'home' and not able to snag anything.

Once assembled the chair is very comfortable and there is a pleasant 'oily' aroma for a few days as the wood dries out a little. Best not to rest white sleeves on the arms until this has evaporated.

We bought two seats and at this price the quality of the product is quite outstanding (they also arrived within two days of the order!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
very good easy to assemble very comfortable will certainly buy more for the garden. This product is very well made the best I have seen and I have been looking for sometime, delivery was very prompt.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
This is an excellent product - looks good & very sturdy construction. Comfortable & a nice height. However, assembling the seat was so difficult. You certainly need some strength to push flexible rods through the material. I still have a bruised finger from the chair closing up on my hand & bruises on my legs from trying to wrangle the chair into the right position. I would have given 5 stars otherwise.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Very pleased with this chair. extremely sturdy and beautifully made. Lovely wood and a good colour. Weathertex fabric is a bonus.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
I bought four of these chairs last weekend from a local supplier where the price was excellent. They came well-packed, with all the necessary parts and were straightforward to assemble. Assembly comprises sliding the seat fabric into the channels provided to attach it to the seat batons, sliding the back fabric onto the two poles which support it and finally attaching those poles to their respective armrests by using one screw for each which you just have to screw into the holes already provided. The whole 'assembly' process takes a few minutes. The chairs are made of quite heavy, sturdy, wood and the metalwork has a brass-like finish. The seats are comfortable and provided you are not someone who needs two seats on airplane the seat space between the wooden supports should be adequate. All in all well pleased with the purchase. It is too soon to comment on durability, in particular how the metalwork will survive exposure to rain but time will tell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
bought 4 chairs to match with similar bought few years ago. Nice and comfortable and good height for sitting up to table.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Quick & easy to put together, a very comfortable product, value for money, bought 1, went back for 3 more, says it all!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
A very nice chair indeed. Worth spending a bit more for a good design, attention to detail, well crafted.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Quick delivery and very happy with them. More comfortable than other Director's chairs with swivel backs. Pity they're out of stock now as I wanted to buy a full set of 14 but if you do an image search for 'safari directors chairs' you'll find them. Only one from another place broke but given the price they're well worth the money. Highly recommended, if they get some more in!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.