Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased
Ordered 3 of these, they were delivered a few days before the expected date. Just started using them and finding them very economical and efficient. Bought them originally to keep the dog warm during the winter days when no one home - but using them in the evenings at the moment rather than firing up the main heating system!
Published on 16 Oct. 2012 by Mrs J

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Will maintain heat in a medium sized room, but no good for a short boost.
My only criticism is the thermostat control, at a room temperature of 18c it switches on at setting 3.5 of 6. This means it barely gets warm before the thermostat kicks in and turns it off, even at maximum. It's as if the control end of the radiator gets unevenly warm before the heat spreads out across the fins.
By direct comparison my 2000w Delonghi switches on at...
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by Lyonspride


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 16 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai 1500 Oil Filled Radiator with Thermostat and 3 Heat Settings, 1500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Ordered 3 of these, they were delivered a few days before the expected date. Just started using them and finding them very economical and efficient. Bought them originally to keep the dog warm during the winter days when no one home - but using them in the evenings at the moment rather than firing up the main heating system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *** Great product ***, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai 1500 Oil Filled Radiator with Thermostat and 3 Heat Settings, 1500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
It's a brilliant product, I was reluctant in ordering after reading soo many different reviews.

I found out that most of the customers read the description where it says (3 Heat settings) which is quite confusing. In reality, it has got 2 power buttons turn on 1 button it'll use 900 watt, turn the 2nd as well it'll use 1500 watt altogether. The difference is if you turn on 1 button (lower power) it takes longer to heat up the oil in the radiator, I would recommend use 1500 watt and it will heat up the oil and turns off quickly and so on.

Also 6 level regulator button for Thermostat control. Very economical, Easy to move and looks great.

I used it in a normal size room, with window slightly open for ventilation, and still it heats up really well. I had to keep the Level of heating down, so in my opinion it would be a good product even for a large size room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little heater, 8 Nov. 2012
By 
Susman "Sussman" (London Mills IL) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai 1500 Oil Filled Radiator with Thermostat and 3 Heat Settings, 1500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Needed a heater that was portable to keep warm, those areas of the home that have cold spots. First impressions it's nice and compact and relatively easy to move from spot to the other. The thermostat control is good and responsive and the heat kicks in at just the right time. So far I cannot fault, nor am looking to do so! If there are any further observations I will update this review. A recommended purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 21 Oct. 2012
By 
Gunbas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai 1500 Oil Filled Radiator with Thermostat and 3 Heat Settings, 1500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I needed extra heater at home, because our mean landlord runs heating on timer. This little heater is perfect. It heats up my little flat up to 23 degrees of Celsius-depends how cold is outside, but it is a real comfort. It turns on and off with thermostatic regulation. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hyundai Oil filled Radiator, 18 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai 1500 Oil Filled Radiator with Thermostat and 3 Heat Settings, 1500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I think i'm the first person who is giving review about this product ... I was bit worried about this product when there is no review available for this product and also when i opened the package the radoator is smaller than the usual ones ... But it's functioning good though its compact to other radiators ... takes about 4 minutes to get the initial heat ... its sufficient to heat a small size hall/bed room ...

A brilliant compact radiator for it's price tag !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, powerful for it's size, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai 1500 Oil Filled Radiator with Thermostat and 3 Heat Settings, 1500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Needed this to add additional heating to a spare room.

Just moved in to a new house and the radiator in the spare room really is not big enough, bought this to take the chill off the room during the morning and it does this easily. Left it on during the day and the room was nice a warm in the afternoon. The room is a good sized room and easily classed as a double.

---- Positives ----

- Small in size for the amount of heat it produces
- Can heat a double room
- 3 heat level settings

---- Negatives ----

- Does require some assembly, putting feet on, easy to do but would preferred not to have to do this
- The switches light up when on, however, I think it has some kind of protection on the heater for safety which means it is not on 100% of the time, it comes on for a while then turns the heat part off, then back on , then off etc. I assume so not to over heat. But when it turns the heat part off the lights on the switches also turn off, this means if you glanced at the switches during this "off" period you might think the heater as a whole is not switched on, this could lead to someone leaving the room thinking the heater is off when it would be on. Would like to have seen the light switches always lit when on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Now we areToasty warm when required., 17 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai 1500 Oil Filled Radiator with Thermostat and 3 Heat Settings, 1500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This has turned out to be a real godsend in the freezing weather. Got it for some much needed bedroom (8'5" x 12') & where else needing heat during cold snaps.
Have only had to use it on I button & then only turning the dial about half way to 3. The lowest * dial setting doesn't appear to do anything?? is this supposed to be a frost free setting or just off? Turning up to 1 has little discernible effect, go up to 2 & heat is ok & useful then goes up the scale - i haven't needed to go beyond 4 & that's just on the I button. Using the II button instead should give higher levels but i haven't needed to use that at all & using the I & II together notch the available heat again so maybe that's when the * & 1 dial settings make a difference. Perhaps someone else has used at those levels & can add that info?
Was so pleased with this i tried to get another but not available then so had to settle for a 2K one the same make.
Things that could be improved are the handle to allow it to be moved about - there is no grip at all on the lug that sticks out & the dial numbers are decent impressions in the plastic but not difference in colour so can't be seen unless you get down & close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Will maintain heat in a medium sized room, but no good for a short boost., 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai 1500 Oil Filled Radiator with Thermostat and 3 Heat Settings, 1500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
My only criticism is the thermostat control, at a room temperature of 18c it switches on at setting 3.5 of 6. This means it barely gets warm before the thermostat kicks in and turns it off, even at maximum. It's as if the control end of the radiator gets unevenly warm before the heat spreads out across the fins.
By direct comparison my 2000w Delonghi switches on at 1.5 (of 6) and then at setting 6 the heat is phenomenal, too hot to touch in fact, you certainly can't lean over it like as you can with this one. But I guess if you have small children with curious fingers, that's not such a bad thing.

You get what you pay for and at sub-£30 it's 1/3 the price of a Delonghi, so seriously what do you expect?

There are plenty of far worse oil-filled radiators out there for the same price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai 1500 Oil Filled Radiator with Thermostat and 3 Heat Settings, 1500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted an economic way of heating a rather cold room, however, no matter for how long or on what setting was chosen the heat output was very disappointing. Regretably, I could not recommend this appliance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed for in my cold kitchen, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai 1500 Oil Filled Radiator with Thermostat and 3 Heat Settings, 1500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
The radiator came when I expected it and does the job extremely well. My kitchen is cold in the early morning and I turn the radiator on and within a very shor time the kitchen is warm..............Hooray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews