Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the Best
It is not the best Live Lounge CD so far, but it is a very good one. I especially liked Ellie Goulding's cover and Ed sheeran's A Team. There was a slight dissapointment that I found a lot of the artists did their own tracks, but also in a very similair way to how they are originally, but I still love this CD, they are just becoming less unique songs.
Published on 19 Nov 2011 by The_Listener

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars As previous Live Lounges
Good to listen to for a chill out or long journeys. As with previous Live Lounge CDs, check which artists and songs are on the album and you won't be disappointed!
Published 12 months ago by Mr Sebastian RL Broster


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the Best, 19 Nov 2011
It is not the best Live Lounge CD so far, but it is a very good one. I especially liked Ellie Goulding's cover and Ed sheeran's A Team. There was a slight dissapointment that I found a lot of the artists did their own tracks, but also in a very similair way to how they are originally, but I still love this CD, they are just becoming less unique songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Live Lounge album!, 3 Nov 2011
The Live Lounge series continues to deliver, and vol. 6 is no exception. Feels like it's been a good year for female artists (Adele, Jessie J, Birdy, Katy B) and they are all present here, doing their own tracks or covers. Am also enjoying Robyn's version of 'Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall', her Coldplay cover. She really makes it sound fresh.

This is well worth checking out if you like stripped back acoustic versions and unique cover versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some great tracks!, 18 Nov 2013
By 
ReviewBlog51 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This is the third BBC Radio Live Lounge album that I've bought so far, and like the other two - I can only give it a positive review.

I really am enjoying the Live Lounge albums, as it's great to hear unique versions of the year's (in this case 2011) biggest songs. 'Volume 6' might possibly be my favourite, there is so much excellent material to be heard.

The always brilliant Miles Kane covered Emili Sandre's 'Heaven' with very good results (he really needs to release a covers album one day), The Vaccines have actually finally made me warm to 'Last Friday Night', I also much preferred Friendly Fires' 'The Edge Of Glory' to Lady GaGa's, and Ed Sheeran's opening acoustic version of his hit 'The A Team' is another highlight. Adele, Vampire Weekend (singing Cheryl Coles' 'Fight For This Love!!), Noah and The Whale and The Kooks, there are so many artists and bands that I like on this one, and more good than bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CDs came fine and were brilliant, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
CDs came fine and were brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars live lounge cd, 19 Jun 2014
By 
J. A. ROSE "dyson 16" (kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a very good mix of singers and bands , playing other singers songs , while performing live . very good and enjoyable music .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
CD excellent and sounds great, very pleased with the CD. It is Various Artists at their best and very enjoyable. GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Aug 2013
By 
John Farrell "tyne and wear" (gateshead) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this album is great .....some great live versions of tracks by other artists ,,,,its great to hear tracks being sung by other artists.....well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cd is amazing I love all the great sounding covers and even live performances and every song is so different
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars As previous Live Lounges, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good to listen to for a chill out or long journeys. As with previous Live Lounge CDs, check which artists and songs are on the album and you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BBC At its best, 26 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Radio 1's Live Lounge Volume 6 (MP3 Download)
A great album it's good to here the bands of today singing in this more acoustic manner and also performing different songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews