Customer Reviews


632 Reviews
5 star:
 (432)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (83)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worried You Don't Know How To Fit It?
I am a dinosaur of 50 and quite new to all this gaming business but I wanted to upgrade my son's 4GB Xbox. These non-Microsoft thingies are good news because they are much cheaper and do the same job. It just clicks in to a port on the RIGHT side of the console. There is a grille that comes off really easily - no need for a screwdriver - just pull the little button shaped...
Published 2 months ago by Merlin's Owl

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad
This harddisk arrived and gave problems from day one. Only worked intermittently. Ended up having to throw this out and buy a new one for double the price instead. Not a wise purchase at all. Difficult to return because it was not a UK sender too so ended up throwing it out. Wasted money. Lesson learned though.
Published 3 months ago by Yolanda Hanson


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worried You Don't Know How To Fit It?, 27 Jan. 2015
By 
I am a dinosaur of 50 and quite new to all this gaming business but I wanted to upgrade my son's 4GB Xbox. These non-Microsoft thingies are good news because they are much cheaper and do the same job. It just clicks in to a port on the RIGHT side of the console. There is a grille that comes off really easily - no need for a screwdriver - just pull the little button shaped bit at the BACK right to the front and the grille comes off. There is a snug memory shaped hole with the ports deep inside. The new memory will only fit in the right way and it's as easy as that. The floppy bit of fabric at the end of the memory is needed in case you ever want to get it out. Simples!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed., 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
I needed an internal hard drive because my 4gb Xbox Slim didn't have enough memory for the upcoming release of GTA5. This product is high quality, the delivery times are fantastic and I would highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Jan. 2014
By 
Matthew Ryan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
i bought this for my xbox 360 4G slim as battlefield 4 would not work unless there was a hard drive. very dissapointed in the delivery as it took almost 3 weeks but other than that it was quick and easy to install and have not had a problem since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
This harddisk arrived and gave problems from day one. Only worked intermittently. Ended up having to throw this out and buy a new one for double the price instead. Not a wise purchase at all. Difficult to return because it was not a UK sender too so ended up throwing it out. Wasted money. Lesson learned though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job! Great hardrive, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
Great hardrive for the xbox, works perfectly and goes into the xbox very easily. Would reccomend. Order came in 2 days as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
had to buy this for my sons x box due to one of the games needing more hard drive space to play game did the job required great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well, the other person seems stupid, 28 Feb. 2013
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
Due to the way all disks are measured and formatted, they'll always have less memory than they say. Therefore there is nothing wrong with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DO NOT GET THIS PRODUCT!!!

I bought this product about a month ago. It was shipped from some company based in Hong Kong, and took over 26 days to arrive. The product itself lasted for roughly 13 days before it stopped functioning. It would not let me play any games whilst the HDD itself was in use, and when I tried to transfer my data from the HDD in order to save them and the HDD ended up corrupting all 120GB worth of data. I then contacted the company asking for a refund due to the faulty product. The company then replied in a very rude manner offering me £10 of the £26.83 it cost me to buy it. I then spent the best part of a week emailing the company back and forth asking for my refund and each reply was always rude. I would not recommend getting this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


79 of 95 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nearly works!!!!, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On arrival very happy with product, easy to fit and gave plenty of storage space. As with all hard drives some memory is lost due to formatting 320gb is actually 294gb when in use. Xbox shows the hard drive as Microsoft however it isn't :(
If you buy this hard drive so you can play Xbox original games on a 360 don't because it isn't a Microsoft HDD at all as it doesn't have the hidden data from Microsoft to allow you to play them. When you load an original game it shows an error downloading, please try again. Don't waste your time it won't download. I know this because my purchase was an upgrade and when I put the my original 120gb back into the system it worked.
The price of this product may look good but if you want to play Xbox original games this product isn't for you!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Late delivery and Corrupted Hard Drive!, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not only was the delivery of this product late by a week, I spent £35 on an item that is corrupted and doesn't even keep any data! I tried formatting the drive, to see if it would fix the issue...didn't fix anything!

Definitely going to avoid this seller and their products in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews