Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worried You Don't Know How To Fit It?
I am a dinosaur of 50 and quite new to all this gaming business but I wanted to upgrade my son's 4GB Xbox. These non-Microsoft thingies are good news because they are much cheaper and do the same job. It just clicks in to a port on the RIGHT side of the console. There is a grille that comes off really easily - no need for a screwdriver - just pull the little button shaped...
Published 5 months ago by Merlin's Owl

versus
81 of 97 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nearly works!!!!
On arrival very happy with product, easy to fit and gave plenty of storage space. As with all hard drives some memory is lost due to formatting 320gb is actually 294gb when in use. Xbox shows the hard drive as Microsoft however it isn't :(
If you buy this hard drive so you can play Xbox original games on a 360 don't because it isn't a Microsoft HDD at all as it...
Published on 29 Jan. 2013 by mrs victoria hough


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worried You Don't Know How To Fit It?, 27 Jan. 2015
By 
I am a dinosaur of 50 and quite new to all this gaming business but I wanted to upgrade my son's 4GB Xbox. These non-Microsoft thingies are good news because they are much cheaper and do the same job. It just clicks in to a port on the RIGHT side of the console. There is a grille that comes off really easily - no need for a screwdriver - just pull the little button shaped bit at the BACK right to the front and the grille comes off. There is a snug memory shaped hole with the ports deep inside. The new memory will only fit in the right way and it's as easy as that. The floppy bit of fabric at the end of the memory is needed in case you ever want to get it out. Simples!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


83 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed., 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
I needed an internal hard drive because my 4gb Xbox Slim didn't have enough memory for the upcoming release of GTA5. This product is high quality, the delivery times are fantastic and I would highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
had to buy this for my sons x box due to one of the games needing more hard drive space to play game did the job required great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Jan. 2014
By 
Matthew Ryan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
i bought this for my xbox 360 4G slim as battlefield 4 would not work unless there was a hard drive. very dissapointed in the delivery as it took almost 3 weeks but other than that it was quick and easy to install and have not had a problem since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job! Great hardrive, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
Great hardrive for the xbox, works perfectly and goes into the xbox very easily. Would reccomend. Order came in 2 days as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well, the other person seems stupid, 28 Feb. 2013
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
Due to the way all disks are measured and formatted, they'll always have less memory than they say. Therefore there is nothing wrong with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars would recommend, 12 Mar. 2014
By 
Jak (Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
Had to buy this product for my 4gb xbox after buying a game that required six gb of disc space. Very easy to insert just pop off the smaller air vent on the side of the xbox and push in until it wont go any farther replace the air vent switch on the xbox and hey-presto 120 gigabite just remember you will not get the full 120 as the drive requires a few gigabite for its systems. I have been using mine for about nine weeks and no hic-ups so far. With this all my games are now installed on the hard drive so no more noise from a rotating and oft noisy disc drive so if you want to boost the internal hard drive space from whatever you already have this is a good choice.
Did you know that in Hawaii USA...All girls under the age of 12 must own a grass skirt and must take Hawaiian dancing lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 97 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nearly works!!!!, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On arrival very happy with product, easy to fit and gave plenty of storage space. As with all hard drives some memory is lost due to formatting 320gb is actually 294gb when in use. Xbox shows the hard drive as Microsoft however it isn't :(
If you buy this hard drive so you can play Xbox original games on a 360 don't because it isn't a Microsoft HDD at all as it doesn't have the hidden data from Microsoft to allow you to play them. When you load an original game it shows an error downloading, please try again. Don't waste your time it won't download. I know this because my purchase was an upgrade and when I put the my original 120gb back into the system it worked.
The price of this product may look good but if you want to play Xbox original games this product isn't for you!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 120GB Internal Slim Hard Disk Drive For XBOX 360 Slim Consoles (Electronics)
Product said it would arrive 3-5 days. Nearly took two weeks.

After a couple of months it has completely stopped working. In this time it crashed several times causing me to have to reformat the game , losing all of my data on it.

Advice, don't do what I did, suck it up and pay an additional £15 for an official one. This will mean you can play original xbox games on it and doesn't have compatibility issues with it.

I contacted the seller about this asking for a refund, just been ignored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot On, 10 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Did what it said, worked first time and was easy to install.
Grandson is very happy and so are the rest of the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews