Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best torch ever
this torch is lightweight rugged easy to use with a great beam,handy around the home and garden,well priced,hard to fault.
Published on 9 Mar 2012 by dave

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Loved this torch, until we dropped it
We loved this torch - it's bright and reliable. Perfect! But... if you are clumsy like me and occasionally drop things, don't get it! I have been through two of these already and am not risking a third. The casing breaks so easily. I recommend it if you are a steady hand and won't drop it!
Published 4 months ago by Cato


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best torch ever, 9 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern (Automotive)
this torch is lightweight rugged easy to use with a great beam,handy around the home and garden,well priced,hard to fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RAC hand held, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern (Automotive)
Great stuff a good value LED rechargable spot lamp.

Its good for around the home and I tested it on a dark night without any background light and the range is very good indeed as a spot lamp.

Very bright and light. I like the battery bank which can be charged with 4x D rechargeable cells when the dry ones supppled expire. No need for 240v charger or cigar lighter leads etc.

I'm pleased and recommend the lamp - its a steal at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best torch ever, 19 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern (Automotive)
Best torch ever - great beam - excellent reach and strength. I have recommended purchase to everyone I know :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value and performance, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern (Automotive)
The torch is very lightweight and you get a feeling that it is of poor quality. Most of the weight is in the 4 D batteries. However, for the price which includes 4 D batteries, it's a great torch. The LEDs give off a bright white light, better than some more expensive krypton torches. Not tested the battery life properly but I expect them to last well given that LEDs are much more economical with the batteries than krypton or halogen bulbs. The beam is not as wide as some but its quite bright at the periphery making it a much more useful light.
Very difficult to convey how well a torch performs, but to give some sort of idea, I found the brightness to be as good if not better than the Varta Industrial Lantern and a 2 million candle power halogen torch.
This is not a particularly rugged torch and I don't think its quite heavy duty. Woth no protection of any kind, I don't think it would survive unscathed if dropped on hard ground, but its lightness and performance makes this extremely useful and good value. Very happy woth this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heavy duty lantern, 24 Jan 2012
By 
N. S. Ferguson (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern (Automotive)
Wasn't too sure about ordering this but am very glad I did. It is an excellent product, now I can see when getting home from the car park on these dark nights. Recommended. Prompt delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Extremely Bright Source of Light, 12 Oct 2013
By 
Andrew McCann (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern (Automotive)
Having purchased a similar RAC Heavy Duty lantern a year or so ago for home use, I chose to buy a second one from Amazon for use in the car.

The light is extremely bright and not only does it serve as a useful torch, but it is also extremely helpful when there is a need to apply a significant focused light source to a particular task, especially when carrying out household or car maintenance work.

Although the RAC also produce a rechargeable version, I am happy with the battery-driven one, as it serves my occasional usage well and I have not yet found a need to replace the batteries in the one I purchased last year.

Overall a great purchase at a reasonable price which I would not hesitate in recommending to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern, 15 April 2012
By 
Mr. M. J. Wilson (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern (Automotive)
This lantern is Ideal for the purpose for which I use it. it is light, easy to carry, and it does have an excellent short range wide beam, it does also have a very good long range pin point, spot light beam. Thank You. I brought one earlier,and sent it to my daughter over in Western Australia,as a birthday present and she is more than happy with it, she also says a big Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern (Automotive)
Two of these lanterns were bought as a gift, and the recipient was delighted with them. One for use with the motor-home and one for use in the house or garden at night. They were a great success, very well made and with a very long battery life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See what is going on., 10 July 2013
By 
Gnholmes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern (Automotive)
This is the first buy of this LED type of torch, I am really impressed with it. the beam is clear and powerful, batteries are no too expensive and easy to get. A very good buy in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy light for a low price., 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern (Automotive)
This is a useful standby torch / light source. Just don't expect too much as you really should be spending 60 plus for a serious bright light. However, the nice white LEDs should mean that batteries last for a long time and the torch will work when needed. The beam is better than a similar torch with a bulb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RAC Heavy Duty 13 LED Lantern
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews