Customer Reviews


592 Reviews
5 star:
 (419)
4 star:
 (110)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good things come in small packages
Excellent product, very portable and works extremely well. Great price too - why pay more for one with bells and whistles. I highly recommend this wee beasty.
Published 8 months ago by Eric Stephen

versus
72 of 84 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small, compact, functional, poor cable
Using a laptop, I am constantly battling for more storage space. I already have a collection of external hard drives, but the bulk of the units plus their power cables is getting a bit much.

As a result, I opted to try a drive that is USB powered, and smaller in size. The STOR.E basic was the cheapest I could get at short notice.

First impressions...
Published 20 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good things come in small packages, 18 Aug 2013
By 
Eric Stephen (Bonnie Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba HDTB110EK3BA 1TB Stor.E Basics USB 3.0 2.5 Inch External Hard Drive - Black (Personal Computers)
Excellent product, very portable and works extremely well. Great price too - why pay more for one with bells and whistles. I highly recommend this wee beasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


232 of 238 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Product, 20 Nov 2012
This review is from: Toshiba HDTB110EK3BA 1TB Stor.E Basics USB 3.0 2.5 Inch External Hard Drive - Black (Personal Computers)
I had purchased this Toshiba hard drive to use with my new laptop.
I was nearly did not buy it due to the reviews on here regarding the cable.
However I did a price runner and checked out price and reviews and I can confirm Amazon was the cheapest but other sites had better reviews and nothing to indicate there would be any problems with the cable.
In summary I am not technical but the cable fits and works in both my USB2.0 slots on my old laptop and works faster in my new laptop with USB3.0 slots, so one cable fits all!!
Drive is of good quality as you would expect from a brand like Toshiba and would recommend the 1TB capacity as you would be hard pushed to fill it up with pictures etc in a hurry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Oct 2013
By 
Gbparkinson (chorley,lancashire,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what an excellent little external hard drive this is, great size to fit in the pocket for taking around with you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So useful, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba HDTB110EK3BA 1TB Stor.E Basics USB 3.0 2.5 Inch External Hard Drive - Black (Personal Computers)
Amazing size and quality. Price was a real selling point. Might get another while on offer, so useful for long term storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived very quickly and really easy to use. I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for an external hard drive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Cheap, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba HDTB110EK3BA 1TB Stor.E Basics USB 3.0 2.5 Inch External Hard Drive - Black (Personal Computers)
Hard drive is light and easy to carry and fit in your pocket. Will need to use the USB cable that comes with the hard drive as it isn't just a mini-usb to usb connector. However the cable is thick yet flexible and long enough for easy use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1TB does what it says on the tin, 23 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba HDTB110EK3BA 1TB Stor.E Basics USB 3.0 2.5 Inch External Hard Drive - Black (Personal Computers)
Worked off the bat will be using this for work and to back yup itunes, ordered Saturday and it arrived on monday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba HDTB110EK3BA 1TB Stor.E Basics USB 3.0 2.5 Inch External Hard Drive - Black (Personal Computers)
Super speedy via USB 3.0, faster access than my actual hard drive! Great price. Just plug and play no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect hard drive, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba HDTB110EK3BA 1TB Stor.E Basics USB 3.0 2.5 Inch External Hard Drive - Black (Personal Computers)
This hard drive works perfect for my mac book. It is small, very quiet and its speed is very fast (apparently USV 3.0 works well). I strongly recomend this to every laptop user, in particular, who have a USB 3.0 port in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beats the cloud, 20 Aug 2013
Excellent product. Works plug and play. Silent & fast. Impressively compact and pocketable. Incredible memory without extra power supply.
Beats cloud storage hype without security issues . . . and recuring subscription charges!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac862bc4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews