Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2012
This product is exactly as described, keys have a nice weight and the glow in the dark can be switched on and off at your leisure. Programmable hot keys, ability to switch windows keys on and off which is handy, its one of the best keyboards i have bought. Recommended!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Received keyboard today and fairly happy with it, the main reason for buying this was the G105 standard was about £10-£20 more, obviously call of duty isn't that new any more so its popularity is down. So as long as you don't mind the logo its a pretty good bargain.
The software downloaded from logitech is pretty good and you can make your own customised hotkeys with the G1-G6 keys. It also has some presets for common games.
The illuminated keys are pretty good, I don't think they're mechanical but then what do you expect for under £50.
Keys are relatively responsive, it takes getting used to as all the G keys are on the right hand side so you find yourself pressing them instead of ctrl or shift. But overall if you're looking for a budget gaming keyboard this is a pretty solid bet, if you're willing to spend over £50 get a mechanical keyboard. I wasn't willing to spend that so I got this ;D
55 comments1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
This is the G105 keyboard, with the Call of Duty MW3 logo stamped on the top. It's cheaper than the normal G105, I think because people are confused that this might somehow be specific to the game. It's not, it's just a normal G105 and you can ignore the logo.

So you get adjustable backlighting, programmable keys and you know it can handle multiple key presses at once (such as shift, w and space at the same time - which some editions of the Logitech illuminated cant). I like the feel of the keys.

So if you want the Logitech G105, consider buying this keyboard, put a suitable sticker over the Call of Duty logo, or just ignore it, and you will save yourself about £10 using the current prices on Amazon.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
The keyboard is fantastic, the additional keys are very useful and the backlighting is a great addition! It looks very stylish and the feel of the keys is quality! The major downside is nothing to do with the keyboard its self but the delivery company i had deliver the item, DPD. I "missed" two deliveries however for one of them i was in the room next to my front door. There was no door bell, no knock, but i recieved a "missed delivery card". Overall i would definatly recommend the product but Amazon... Please use better delivery companies?
44 comments5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Absolutely awesome keyboard really good Logitech tech and for only £30 when the model without the logo is £70 odd so worth the money i just put a sticker over the cod logo and its no different the key lights are quite dim when viewed from an angle but it doesn't detract from the overall performance of the board i have had it for a few weeks now and have had no issues other than getting used to not pressing the top left button as esc because that is where the macros and g keys? are i have not yet used those because i cant really be arsed and wouldn't use them anyway and because the software is not to my knowledge readily available it doesn't come with a disk and none of the manuals said anything about them so i guess it is on their site but as i said i haven't tried looking for it but its brilliant for the price as its a good brand name for an extra ten pounds on a few other products that look a bit dodgy well worth it!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
No issues with getting it up and running with the backlit keys and 'game mode' (disables the Windows key) are great but...

... there are a few issues:-

1. The extra programmable keys on the left offset the normal keys to where they would normally be in relation to the side of the keyboard. This takes some getting used to.
2. The return key is only a half height version which takes a lot of getting used to and still wish it was full height.
3. The left shift key is double width which means the / key is moved to where the top half of the return key should be.
4. The keys have US style mappings so the " and @ are transposed.

Still good and especially at the half price we paid for the COD branded version.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
This keyboard is good value for money. With MW3 going out of fashion, I managed to get a £45+ keyboard for just £28. It does everything I need it to do and more, and is probably the cheapest gaming keyboard you will find new. It arrived promptly.

However after using it for a while, I am confused as to why it would be £45+ to begin with. The quality is ok, but not much better than I would expect from a standard well built keyboard. That said, it still feels nice to type on, has smooth keys and good green lights behind keys. I would recommend it for the price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Customization for colours is great. The keys are exactly as i like them - soft but with a satisfying clunk. absolutely perfect for gaming, really enjoy using this on my gaming rig. Difficult to lose the keys due to the lights, but it certainly isn't off putting. The build quality is fantastic, and the whole keyboard is 5/5. Bit of an issue with the seller, received a 2TB wireless storage meant to be delivered to London? She received my keyboard, but all in all, sorted with a couple of days. Haven't looked back
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
it has a reasonable price and the quality is really not bad. if you are looking for a valuable price of gaming keyboard. this is what you want
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
This is an excellent keyboard because of the following :

1. Made by Logitech which is a very good make so you know its going to be a good product.

2. MW3 - Call Of Duty : Modern Warfare 3 branded.

3. Keys light up so you don't have to have the lights on at night.

4. Button to turn lights on and off on the keyboard so that is a nice feature.

5. A few extra buttons for gaming.

6. A very comfortable keyboard to use.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.