Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
14
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2012
For that price, you will find like me those few pages very useful. It is of course not a complete tutorial or a reference manual enough to master VBA, but this little book is an excellent introduction: easy to read, simple examples, and varied. You will quickly learn how to do some macros on the go, and will impress your colleagues at work. Then, you can decide whether to buy one of those VBA manual big books as a reference.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
Contains the basics to get your first VBA scripts working in Excel. I have a basic knowledge of programming in VB & C and found the book very good.There are no 'waffles' pages and the coding examples can be adapted to suit most of the basic tasks I wanted in Excell ( ie looping through rows of data, copying & performing calculations, If scenarios etc).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
Book is good and I learned the bascis well. However, some parts of the book is a bit messed up and not well explained and you can get totally confused.
Also, there is no exercises and challenges or idea of projects to put you skills in practice.
This is a very basic book. I was a beginner but I think It could have gone deeper on the subjects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
Has them makings of an excellent book for learning VBA programming. Unfortunately, where further advice is needed for trainees, the author appears to forget that he is addressing trainees and their knowledge cannot be taken for granted. For example, he depicts the Excel spreadsheet shown above and adjacent to the VBA Module screen, without advising the trainee how to achieve this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I can't say too much about the book as I have only recently stated to read the book. My first opinions are that the various chapters are good and very useful. The only crib that I have is that the diagrams are far too small
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
I have just started in a business intelligence team who use vba. I knew nothing about vba and everyone seemed to be talking gibberish.

This book provides useful examples that, if practiced with give you an excellent understanding of where to start.

A few spelling mistakes but hey hi for the price I don't care.

If you know nothing about excel vba start here!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
This book is an we excellent introduction to BAN programming. A novice can easily start writing useful code within minutes. Great book for such a low price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
As a beginner it can prove to be the first stepping stone into writing simple VBA programs using Excel well written to offer a basic introduction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
Shows VBA in a form that is pretty basic but helpful if starting up.
As the title suggests, "beginning"
Still enjoyed the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
A really excellent introduction, touches a lot of topics very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)