Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trench Coat.
When your daughter is into Sherlock and needs a new coat for school this is ideal.Thick wool/cashmere,very warm and keeps the wind out.Arrived quickly from the supplier.Well made and worth the price.
Published on 13 May 2012 by Mr A Gibbon

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars V dissatisfied customer
I bought this coat based on other glowing reviews and I so regret it.

Even though the coat itself is very pretty, sits nicely on you, it is still made of very thin material.

I am an owner of several coats and none of them is so thin.
I must say, that this is quite contradictory to what other reviewers had said.

Especially the sleeves...
Published 12 months ago by janulik85


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trench Coat., 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When your daughter is into Sherlock and needs a new coat for school this is ideal.Thick wool/cashmere,very warm and keeps the wind out.Arrived quickly from the supplier.Well made and worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well tailored and warm, 17 Dec. 2012
By 
A. ALEEM - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this coat for my wife.It is very warm and quality tailored.Since she is happy ,I am happier. Very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars V dissatisfied customer, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this coat based on other glowing reviews and I so regret it.

Even though the coat itself is very pretty, sits nicely on you, it is still made of very thin material.

I am an owner of several coats and none of them is so thin.
I must say, that this is quite contradictory to what other reviewers had said.

Especially the sleeves and the breast area are so thin, that the wind blows right through it effortlessly and that obviously makes you cold.

It most certainly doesn't keep the chill out!

I wanted to return the coat back to the seller but I removed the price tag from it. Even though, on a flip side, I only worn it on two occasions.

I wanted to sell it on EBay, for the less than a half of original price, but I didn't manage to sell it.

I paid 70 quid for this coat, which went down the drain.

If anyone wants to buy it off me, please feel free to contact me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Womens Wool and Cashmere Trench Coat, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
M. Weeks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been looking for a black knee(ish) length coat for ages and this one is lovely. Stylish and Cosy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good fit and reasonably priced. The belt is a good added touch and it is very warm. Living in Scotland but still yet to be cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mrs loves this coat., 25 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stylish and very warm for winter. I thought it looked a bit tight on the arms but she says it's fine. I also got a discount code from the seller for another 10% or 15% off (I forget how much).

Nice style, but then I love trench coats!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars sizing is weird, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I usu ally wear a size 22 but for some reason the whole idea of 'fit and flare' made me think twice and purchase a size bigger and I'm glad I did. The fitting is nice and snug around the bust and waist but the shoulders are somewhat large. The material of the coat is not what I expected, although it's very heavy the fabric is not a smooth wool it's very prickly so I have to wear full sleeves to prevent my arms itching. I always purchase wool & cashmere blend coats but this one doesn't feel or look like one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 21 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY MOTHER WHO IS VERY CHOSEY BUT ALS SHE LOVES THIS COAT, GREAT VALUE AND V WARM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sherlock coat, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm in love with the BBC's Sherlock so when I was looking for a similar coat, I saw this one and immediately fell in love with it. It's really warm and cosy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De La Creme - Black Wool Womens Winter Belted Long Trench Coat (Apparel)
The coat is everything I needed: warm and pretty!
It does fit perfectly and looks amazing.
I totally recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews