Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good suspense novel.
I was lucky enough to receive a free copy of this book in order to review it. It is a suspense novel all about the cut throat world of buying and selling businesses on Wall Street.

I enjoyed this quite a bit although it took me a little while to get into it. I think that was more my lack of understanding of how wall street works than anything else though! I now...
Published on 26 Jun. 2011 by wistfulskimmie - Wistfulskimmi...

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A gripping read
A great book, good drama, likeable main characters and worth reading. I downloaded this having read other books by David Lender.
Published on 30 July 2012 by KatieD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good suspense novel., 26 Jun. 2011
This review is from: The Gravy Train (Kindle Edition)
I was lucky enough to receive a free copy of this book in order to review it. It is a suspense novel all about the cut throat world of buying and selling businesses on Wall Street.

I enjoyed this quite a bit although it took me a little while to get into it. I think that was more my lack of understanding of how wall street works than anything else though! I now have a much greater understanding.

The pace of the story went along at a fair clip and there was plenty going on and I never felt like there were any flat moments. If you like a good wall street thriller then I most definetly recommend this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars David Lender is an excellent writer, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gravy Train (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book, which had a great twist in the tail. If all 'BANKERS' were as good as those in the novel, then we would'nt have any banking problems !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A gripping read, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gravy Train (Kindle Edition)
A great book, good drama, likeable main characters and worth reading. I downloaded this having read other books by David Lender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOG READ, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gravy Train (Kindle Edition)
WELL WRITTEN,BUT A BIT PREDICTABLE,ALTHOUGH THE CHARACTERS WERE GOOD.
AN INSIGHT TO BIG BUSINESS AND ACQUISITIONS NOT KNOWN BY MOST PEOPLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gravy Train (Kindle Edition)
great read. goes to show the treachery that goes on in the world of finance. didn't understand a lot of the jargon but it did not spoil a good plot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Many first kindle purchase and read, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gravy Train (Kindle Edition)
I have not read David Lender before but have thoroughly enjoyed this one.

I will certainly read more a real find all for 99 pence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gravy Train (Kindle Edition)
Believable characters and a very well written book. I thoroughly enjoyed it and battered through it very quickly. Go read...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the gravy train stayed on the rails, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gravy Train (Kindle Edition)
very good book but a little short in length,you had to be aware of the American financial system to follow the story but I still was able to follow it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting financial thriller, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
Peter Alexiev (Phialadelphia, Pennsylvania United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gravy Train (Kindle Edition)
The author clearly knows what he is writing about. If you ever worked in banking, you will enjoy it, for people not interested in finance the specific details might be difficult to follow. I am definitely going to buy some of his other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars David UK, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gravy Train (Kindle Edition)
Quite a good story and relative easy read but you can get a bit confused finance jargon but just let it wash over you and go with the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gravy Train
The Gravy Train by David Lender
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews