Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got as a Bday Present, Fantastic!
I got this as a present from a mate, we're both gamers and it's fantastic! Some of the tracks are of games I'm not fond of, but regardless I found myself listening to them anyway. I really felt this came straight from the games themselves at times :D Especially with Fallout and Oblivion. Tetris always brings a smile to my face and Mass Effect 3 Survival has me intently...
Published on 25 Feb 2012 by D. Deacon

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the orchestra, some of the choices of "greatest music" not so good
Although the album is called "greatest video game music" there are a lot of songs that are not well known at all and are not really all that good.
They could have replaced them with much better sounding songs.
Published 13 months ago by Bill Chandler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got as a Bday Present, Fantastic!, 25 Feb 2012
By 
D. Deacon "Bvenged" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I got this as a present from a mate, we're both gamers and it's fantastic! Some of the tracks are of games I'm not fond of, but regardless I found myself listening to them anyway. I really felt this came straight from the games themselves at times :D Especially with Fallout and Oblivion. Tetris always brings a smile to my face and Mass Effect 3 Survival has me intently listening, remembering back to the game itself. A must buy for all avid gamers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some surprisingly brilliant tracks, 3 Feb 2012
Most of this CD I already own in another form, but it's the playful pieces that stand out. The Angry Birds is surprisingly excellent, very charming. Additionally, this is by far the best version of Tetris I have heard. Worth it for these two alone for game music connoiseurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who says video game music has to be all bleepy., 29 Nov 2013
By 
S. Lake - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok, so it's probably a niche market - classical arrangements of video game music played by the London Philharmonic Orchestra, but I absolutely love this CD.

Track 2 - "Legend of Zelda: Suite " is my triumphant going home from work on a Friday evening music.

And if you like Angry Birds - track 4 is brilliant - you can't call yourself a true gamer until you've heard the orchestral version of the Angry Birds theme.

(+10 geek points!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought for my 9 year old son who loves the music to these games, he loved the cd and so do the whole family - there's lots of dancing in our house when this cd is playing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great study music, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find myself easily distracted while studying, particularly by song lyrics! I bought both this album and the second album of the same series and it is absolute gold for sitting down and getting work done! Upbeat, emotionally driving, eerie, sad, jovial- every theme under the sun is evoked through these tunes. If you know the source material (i.e. the game they came from) then it's even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice adaptations of video game music!, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice adaptations of video game music!, Some serious work went into these recordings, I tip my hat to the creators.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review: The Greatest Video Game Music, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a gift for my son, a 'gamer' from way back. He was really chuffed with this compilation. It was a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Music!, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album is very, very good! Music for video games is as serious today as music for films and this particular album is pretty special. The London Philharmonic Orchestra are just amazing, the music is rich in tone, creating a beautiful fusion of what seems very like classical music with a modern twist. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Present for my boyfriend who loved it. Great fun guessing the game for each track, a great buy for any game/music fan,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Video Game Music (Amazon Bonus Track Edition) (MP3 Download)
Get this get it now! Even if you haven't played these games, the soundtracks are soo good!
Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Greatest Video Game Music (Amazon Bonus Track Edition)
The Greatest Video Game Music (Amazon Bonus Track Edition) by London Philharmonic Orchestra and Andrew Skeet
Buy MP3 Album£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews