Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 July 2012
This review is from: DESKTOP GAMING PC, AMD 3.9 PILEDRIVER II X4 FX-4130, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1000GB HARD DRIVE, 1GB ATI 6450 HDMI VGA CARD DVD REWITER, USB 3.0, (Personal Computers)
A brilliant first gaming rig and it does what it says on the tin, it plays the games I wanted it to, and the graphics are great, it looks real mean with all the LEDs, its not at all noisy, and it runs pretty cool even in the middle of a frantic racing game. OCHW have been excellent and I couldn't have asked for more, great customer service and no problem emailing and getting straight advice and answers. It's good to know that they will advise on future upgrades too, All in all, a very good experience and I would deal with them again. btw this machine was purchased by a family member for my Son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased!, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DESKTOP GAMING PC, AMD 3.9 PILEDRIVER II X4 FX-4130, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1000GB HARD DRIVE, 1GB ATI 6450 HDMI VGA CARD DVD REWITER, USB 3.0, (Personal Computers)
We were very pleased with this pc indeed. A really quick and reliable machine. It will easily see us OK for the next few years with and plenty of room for future expansion. After sales support was just as rapid and reliable as the machine itself. We are thinking of a second unit and will definitely come to OCHW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good..., 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DESKTOP GAMING PC, AMD 3.9 PILEDRIVER II X4 FX-4130, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1000GB HARD DRIVE, 1GB ATI 6450 HDMI VGA CARD DVD REWITER, USB 3.0, (Personal Computers)
I have received today my order.Fantastic, very good shipping, computer had been very wellpacked and seems so far working perfectly however, after installing Windows 7, I couldn't connect myself to internet. After multiple tries, it seems that ethernet controller and Universal Serial Bus (USB) controller are not installed. Manufacturer is unknown. I have wrote tonight to the seller but if someone had the same issue, would be nice to share the solution with me and the way to proceed. Many thanks! Steven

12th of January 2013
I had the answer from the seller who replied very quickly. DVD with drivers was inserted into a booklet that I didn't see at first. Apologies my fault. So far so good. Very good computer and I am not disappointed. I change my rate from 3 stars to 4. Steven
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for the price, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DESKTOP GAMING PC, AMD 3.9 PILEDRIVER II X4 FX-4130, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1000GB HARD DRIVE, 1GB ATI 6450 HDMI VGA CARD DVD REWITER, USB 3.0, (Personal Computers)
Brought this for my son last xmas and its excellent , brilliant for gaming , there was one slight issue last month with a noisy fan but as soon as i contacted this seller they replied with advice and it was sorted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DESKTOP GAMING PC, AMD 3.6 BULLDOZER II X4 FX-4100, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1000GB HARD DRIVE, ATI 6450 1GB HDMI VGA CARD DVD REWITER, WIF, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DESKTOP GAMING PC, AMD 3.9 PILEDRIVER II X4 FX-4130, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1000GB HARD DRIVE, 1GB ATI 6450 HDMI VGA CARD DVD REWITER, USB 3.0, (Personal Computers)
very fast delivery its an amazing pc tower, you do have to buy your own operating system which was annoying but its worth it.
i will never be out my bedroom lol. if your into pc gaming i would recommend this guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Overall Good!, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DESKTOP GAMING PC, AMD 3.9 PILEDRIVER II X4 FX-4130, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1000GB HARD DRIVE, 1GB ATI 6450 HDMI VGA CARD DVD REWITER, USB 3.0, (Personal Computers)
This computer is great, it does exactly what i want it to do, it runs most games with ease for example arma 2, garrys mod and any total war... it does struggle with crysis which is a shame. i would recommend this computer to anyone who isn't very technologically savvy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, however one slight problem, 7 Dec 2012
This review is from: DESKTOP GAMING PC, AMD 3.9 PILEDRIVER II X4 FX-4130, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1000GB HARD DRIVE, 1GB ATI 6450 HDMI VGA CARD DVD REWITER, USB 3.0, (Personal Computers)
Okay so i bought this pc and it was delivered extremely quickly and it looks great. Good stuff. But as soon as i tried to install an operating system the hard drive broke.This was easily fixed though as the after sales service is great and the seller replaced the hard drive within about 5 days of me sending the hard drive back :) just a bit of advice for y'all incase you are kinda computer noobs like I was.. Operating System first! then motherboard (gigabyte) disc then graphics disc and away you go :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 12 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DESKTOP GAMING PC, AMD 3.9 PILEDRIVER II X4 FX-4130, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1000GB HARD DRIVE, 1GB ATI 6450 HDMI VGA CARD DVD REWITER, USB 3.0, (Personal Computers)
Very fast and capable computer. Ideal for gaming and downloads with no adverse effect on speed. The lighting is cool, particularly at night.

A great buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hmm..., 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DESKTOP GAMING PC, AMD 3.9 PILEDRIVER II X4 FX-4130, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1000GB HARD DRIVE, 1GB ATI 6450 HDMI VGA CARD DVD REWITER, USB 3.0, (Personal Computers)
Okay, well the PC itself is nice, decent graphics card- lets me play the games I intended to play on the system.
However, one major flaw.
It keeps cutting off from it's power supply!
The system itself says the power supply is unstable - however the power lead is securely in place and the plug is going directly into the wall socket.
Decent for the price, but the crashing from 'unstable power supply' gets irritating fast... 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews