Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed it !
Tough, gritty, attention grabbing from the start, keeps a good pace throughout, solid acting especially from Aimee Kelly, rising star ? Hope so.
Good bad guy, hated him, testament to his acting obviously.
I know nothing about girl gangs in London if its this bad I would never leave the house.
Film was 1 hour 20 mins long, just right, I don't like the...
Published 20 months ago by dante

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A sket is a nasty girl, and this film is skettish.
This oestrogen and adrenaline fuelled female-Shank UK film is a girl hoody gang drama.

Capturing female youth gang culture the film is low budget and aspiring to Noel Clarke films (Kidulthood, Shank, 4321 etc) but falls way short, being an awful ITV drama escapade.

Amid the niche market subject matter lies some credible acting. The film is...
Published on 28 Nov 2011 by T. BROOKES


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed it !, 20 Mar 2013
This review is from: Sket [DVD] (DVD)
Tough, gritty, attention grabbing from the start, keeps a good pace throughout, solid acting especially from Aimee Kelly, rising star ? Hope so.
Good bad guy, hated him, testament to his acting obviously.
I know nothing about girl gangs in London if its this bad I would never leave the house.
Film was 1 hour 20 mins long, just right, I don't like the fashion for padding to 1h 40 plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sket dvd, 22 May 2012
This review is from: Sket [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this movie very much and would advise anyone to watch it ashley walters s a very good actor i also purchsed all the other movies with him in them ect topboy and kidult hoodthey were all 5star with my opion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good film! :), 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sket [DVD] (DVD)
A film in the street genre similar to kidulthood and adulthood.

A good film if you like this sort of genre :)

Delivered and recieved on time! Packaged securely and well.

Thanks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this film, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Emma Benson (Westmeath, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sket [DVD] (DVD)
no problems, excellent movie, have watched more than once, if you into the london street type of movies, this is 1 for your movie collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic DVD., 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sket [DVD] (DVD)
Sket the DVD is really good I watch it all the time its one of my fav DVDs and amazon is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gritty and Exciting, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: Sket [DVD] (DVD)
I'm not normally a fan of these type of films however this film actually had a storyline behind it...Ashley Walters is fantastic in it again well played
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hard fast girl action!!!!, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: Sket [DVD] (DVD)
The music is brilliant, Ashley is menacing and the girls are kick-ass!
What a fresh new British film!!!
Cn't wait to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A sket is a nasty girl, and this film is skettish., 28 Nov 2011
By 
T. BROOKES "Brookey" (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sket [DVD] (DVD)
This oestrogen and adrenaline fuelled female-Shank UK film is a girl hoody gang drama.

Capturing female youth gang culture the film is low budget and aspiring to Noel Clarke films (Kidulthood, Shank, 4321 etc) but falls way short, being an awful ITV drama escapade.

Amid the niche market subject matter lies some credible acting. The film is character-rich, visual, menacing and real. It is slightly better than average independent film making titles UK style, being a small drama for the under 25's.

Skank = rough and ready, but ultimately 80% poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth bothering, 25 Jan 2012
This review is from: Sket [DVD] (DVD)
It genuinely makes me sad that UK cinema churns stuff out like this.

This is the only film i've seen that successfully parodies itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish - DON'T BUY!, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sket [DVD] (DVD)
Do not believe that this is anything like Kidulthood or Top Boy because there is NO comparison. I brought this purely because I like Ashley Walters as an actor and loved the film/tv series mentioned above and myself and my boyfriend laughed at most of it!
The plot is a mess, there is no proper introduction to the character.
The writing producing and directing is POOR! I've watched a lot of urban, gangster films and have to say this IS the worst. Low budget rubbish.
The fact Ashley Walters went from the amazing, fresh and excellent Top Boy to this is laughable.
Horrendous film, save your money and an hour and twenty minutes of your time and don't buy!
On the upside, I brought mine from a seller names Zoverstocks - amazing seller and arrived before time and the film was in mint condition even though was second hand! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sket [DVD]
Sket [DVD] by Nirpal Bhogal (DVD - 2012)
£7.00
In stock on December 1, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews