Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good, solid introduction to Photography
A nice and concise introduction to photography. The descriptions and exercises throughout provide a good and progressive process of learning how to use the main features of your camera, culminating in some good pointers and suggestions of how to turn this knowledge into something you can earn money from!

An effective learning tool indeed... :-)
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars This is too basic to learn photographic skills
It is far to brief and at times unclear in the various techniques. I still try to understand what the author meant by DR saturated in it B&W section.It is useless for the happy snapper and equally unhelpful for even an ambitious photographic enthusiast. Thumbs down from me.
However, read this if you are interested in taking photography up as a hobby, before you go...
Published 2 months ago by Foxfire


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good, solid introduction to Photography, 23 May 2013
This review is from: Photography Course (Kindle Edition)
A nice and concise introduction to photography. The descriptions and exercises throughout provide a good and progressive process of learning how to use the main features of your camera, culminating in some good pointers and suggestions of how to turn this knowledge into something you can earn money from!

An effective learning tool indeed... :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography Course (Kindle Edition)
Clear and great course to get you going and give you confidence. This is a very affordable item, too. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginner, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography Course (Kindle Edition)
Good guide, could have a lot more but info included well explained and easy to translate into the practical. Worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is How All Demo Courses Should Follow !!!, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography Course (Kindle Edition)
I Found This Course To Be of High Quality,
Reminding Me of Many Tips & Tricks
Although I Started Taking Photos' 50
Years Ago. Well Done Sir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This is too basic to learn photographic skills, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography Course (Kindle Edition)
It is far to brief and at times unclear in the various techniques. I still try to understand what the author meant by DR saturated in it B&W section.It is useless for the happy snapper and equally unhelpful for even an ambitious photographic enthusiast. Thumbs down from me.
However, read this if you are interested in taking photography up as a hobby, before you go out and buy your camera. At least you will now know what a good camera should be able to do. Too many gimmicks I. Cameras today, which just cost and will not improve your photography any more than this book will
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Simple, 28 Jun. 2014
By 
T. Rogers "Meena" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography Course (Kindle Edition)
This gives a pretty good overview of the complications of modern cameras. I found it very helpful in explaining the different settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good starting point, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography Course (Kindle Edition)
A good starting point for beginners. Clearly written and well explained for the novice photographer. glad I purchased the ebook, well worth the couple of pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography Course (Kindle Edition)
As a quick intro this book is worth the download and is very easy to understand it is basic but it's FREE,
So I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Photography course, 14 July 2013
By 
Mr. G. Ross "Glenn" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography Course (Kindle Edition)
I use this book on my kindle and find it most infinitive. The pictures of the camera settings look a bit dated but all the information that a beginner would need to take great shots is all in there. A very great book for beginners I refer to it quite a bit to jog my memory as I don't use my camera as often as I would like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 3 May 2015
This review is from: Photography Course (Kindle Edition)
Very good read and excellent information on all aspects of photography written in a way everyone can understand and learn from
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photography Course
Photography Course by Tim Sellars
£3.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews