Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny
After seeing The Blues Band live in Chesterfield a few weeks ago i thought how have i not got anything by them on CD (I had only borrowed the "Homage" CD before). I bought the "Few short Lines" CD on the night which only left me wanting more.So a quick look on Amazon and blimey for less than a tenner I've now got an amazing 41 track overview of the band. Just a mention of...
Published on 5 Dec 2012 by John T.

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars still waiting
If you are thinking of downloading MP3 version BEWARE. tracks are messed up and after reporting same am still waiting for fix after almost two months !... it would be a simple thing to do but seems beyond capability of Amazon
Published 6 months ago by niall devine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 5 Dec 2012
By 
John T. (chesterfield uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of The Blues Band (Audio CD)
After seeing The Blues Band live in Chesterfield a few weeks ago i thought how have i not got anything by them on CD (I had only borrowed the "Homage" CD before). I bought the "Few short Lines" CD on the night which only left me wanting more.So a quick look on Amazon and blimey for less than a tenner I've now got an amazing 41 track overview of the band. Just a mention of a couple of standout tracks the version of Dylans "Maggies Farm" is brilliant and "Half the man(twice the fool)"is equally brilliant. As well as Paul Jones excellent harmonica I like the way the other band members share the vocals, I feel this adds to the all round feel of this compelation. The package also contains a very good potted history of the band.To sum up if you are into the blues you just cannot go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best R & B, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of The Blues Band (Audio CD)
Received this for a present at Xmas and have played it every week since This is how the Blues/ R&B should be played; by top musicians. I love the 'wireless' tracks on this CD Takes me back to Manfred Manns LP 'Five Faces Of Mann' in 64 where Paul Jones and Tom McGuinness started turning out R&B Terrific !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of The Blues Band (Audio CD)
Absolutely incredible Album. Need to get some more. I bought this for my son to introduce him to the blues, now he's hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Summary of Blues Band Music., 2 Jan 2013
By 
M. Wilson "Sheffield Geordie" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of The Blues Band (Audio CD)
Have seen the band twice over the last couple of years and have become a fan. This album gives a good selection showing what the band are all about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars saw this at one of their shows for £20.00!, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of The Blues Band (Audio CD)
After seeing this album on the table at a show selling for £20.00. I bought it on line for under half the price!! great and it came on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of The Blues Band (Audio CD)
Bought this after seeing Blues Band in concert a couple of months ago. I think that I really like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Band, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of The Blues Band (Audio CD)
All tracks are good and have been well produced as you would expect from this band. A CD well worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is the best, 25 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. M. A. Chater (marlborough England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of The Blues Band (Audio CD)
This is paul Jones and the Blues Band at their best All the old favourites and an excellent recording Bring on some more please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great blues and rhythm and blues., 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of The Blues Band (Audio CD)
a really good album. this is paul jones at his best in his days after his manfred mann the best manfred frontman.
this is Paul with a truly great voice for blues etc.
thank you. mick cousins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Xmas presents, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of The Blues Band (Audio CD)
Great extra present for my dad he has had three different ones over Christmas and I think this is his favourite so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best Of The Blues Band
Best Of The Blues Band by The Blues Band (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews