Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Exactly what expected. Beautiful. One of my favourite of all. Bonus very interesting. That's a shame we don't have it in France.
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by Pen Name

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Ultimate Edition 6 Double Play UK
Customers must be informed that this edition does not include the bonuses on Blu-ray, only on low def DVD.
There's only one Blu-ray included, and it is the movie. As the movies aren't new edits, the bonuses are the only reason to upgrade your collection.

I counted at least four "ultimate" editions, three with almost the same cover.

- French...
Published on 29 July 2012 by Sicé


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Ultimate Edition 6 Double Play UK, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Customers must be informed that this edition does not include the bonuses on Blu-ray, only on low def DVD.
There's only one Blu-ray included, and it is the movie. As the movies aren't new edits, the bonuses are the only reason to upgrade your collection.

I counted at least four "ultimate" editions, three with almost the same cover.

- French ultimate Blu-ray (film 1; film 2) identical to US ultimate Blu-ray (2 blu-rays, 1 DVD of old bonuses).
- French ultimate DVD (film 1; film 2) identical to US ultimate DVD, almost the same cover as the Blu-ray edition
- French (false) ultimate Blu-ray metal edition (the following films) not identical to US ultimate Blu-ray.
- UK (false) ultimate Blu-ray in which "double play" means "without bonuses on a Blu-ray disc as they were f.

This is misleading the buyers.

If you want to complete your ultimate collection in HD, do not buy this edition, only the US ultimate 2 Blu-ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Exactly what expected. Beautiful. One of my favourite of all. Bonus very interesting. That's a shame we don't have it in France.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but the USA version is better., 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This Harry Potter Ultimate Edition is a very good product, but with a fragile sleeve and if compared to USA version, no lenticular cards and extras in BD like the American one. I am not disappointed, but I expect for sure a better treatment for UK fans here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but..., 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The box has the same things that the american one have, but the quality of the product (mostly, the cards) is not as good as the USA version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente Produto, 17 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Produto excelente, muito melhor que o produto vendido aqui no Brasil... Prazo de entrega super rápido, chegou em 15 dias no brasil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the weaker books ends up being one of the best movies of the franchise., 17 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I was really unsure how Order of the Phoenix would turn out as a movie, as like most people I find the book to be one of the weaker entries of the series.

However to my utter astonishment , Order of the Phoenix ends up being one of the best films of the series. People will complain about the movie being too short for being based on the longest book, but in my opinion there was very little that got cut which I felt should have been in the movie. One of the biggest flaws of the book is it drags a lot in places, and the film does an excellent job of trimming certain scenes down. The relationship between Harry and Sirius is one of the main highlights of the film, Evanna Lynch is terrific as the bizarre but loveable Luna Lovegood and the climax battle in the Department of Mysteries is some of the best work of the entire franchise.

The only real flaw I have with this film is how it fails to develop the character of Ginny Weasley compared to the book. True, she is given a lot of screen time in the film, but she barely has any dialogue so she often comes across as an extra rather than a main character. However, Bonnie does a very good job with what she is given.

In conclusion, Order of the Phoenix is a great entry in the series and certainly one of the most underrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top-notch, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Love the way it looks on my shelf, however a little disappointed about the Blu-ray : DVD ratio. It is of sturdy design though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful fifth Ultimate Edition box, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I recently ordered this item because I have the first four Ultimate Editions at home. Let me start by saying that I have been
a die-hard Potter fan for over twelve years now, and these boxes make a great addition to any Harry Potter fan's collection!

I bought it on Blu Ray, it included the movie on Blu Ray and on dvd. The extra's were one dvd's, which I didn't mind at all. The new documentary that comes with it, just like the new documentaries on the previous Ultimate Editions, is wonderful and you learn so much from it. Part 5 is about the evolution about the characters, about the plot develoment etc... Really great! On the new disc are also other little documentaris included, about The Order Of The Phoenix.

You also have two wonderful character cards and a great photobook included.

The Ultimate Editions are a collection that is a must have for every Harry Potter fan. You will not be dissapointed with these, it's a wonderful addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I bought this for myself as i am a huge Harry Potter fan and would highly recommend for any Potter fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfecto Pack, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Magnifica presentación que los verdaderos fans de la saga sabremos valorar como se merece. Los documentales no tienen ningún desperdicio, la entrega ha sido rápida 6 días y las condiciones del producto perfecta!, recomiendo totalmente su compra (vienen en castellano como idioma, los documentales son en dvd e incluyen sub en español).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews