Customer Reviews


302 Reviews
5 star:
 (171)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Yet!
A lot of people are less than enthusiastic about Alfonso Cuaron's take on The Prisoner of Azkaban, and I must admit that I too was a little displeased at first. There are some interesting--some would say unnecessary--changes to the geography of Hogwarts (a new location for Hagrid's cabin, and the clock tower in the front of the school, for instance), as well a whole new...
Published on 17 Oct. 2004 by Jason Hart

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mmmm.
Having read all five of the Harry Potter books and watching the first two films, I was really looking forward to this film. I was however left disappointed. The film was not faithful to the book and characters were saying each others lines. Why did they have to change the scenery of hogwarts. The story in the book was far better than the first two, yet the film was...
Published on 1 Dec. 2004


‹ Previous | 123 24 2531 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sept. 2014
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Ultimate Edition) - Double Play (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best Harry Potter yet, 18 Oct. 2010
By 
Hi

We ahve read the first three Harry Potter books and reckon this si definitely the best so far. The folm always misses chunks out but this is a pretty good representation and my son has watched it a dozen times already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This Film is Riddikulus!, 17 Jun. 2009
By 
I love The Harry Potter books and enjoyed the previous films (Philosopher's Stone and Chamber of Secrets.) This film however is abysmal. I consider The Prisoner of Azkaban to be one of the best HP books alongside The Half-Blood Prince. However, this film adaptation is a complete load of dragon dung!

One notable act of treason is the Knight Bus Scene, arguably one of the best chapters of the book. The addition of a talking shrunken head (dreadfully voiced by Lenny Henry) is a real travesty and totally ruins the atmosphere of what should have been a great scene.

Also there are many other little changes and omissions that are becoming less tolerable each film.

On a final note - in my opinion, despite what other people may think, Alfonso Cuaron is a terrible replacement director for the brilliant Chris Columbus and has butchered the film horribly.

Even if you are a fan of the books and previous films like me, think twice about getting this instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The best of the first three movies, 26 July 2007
This movie is the best of the first three movies. This book is the best of the first three books aswell and the movie is not even half as good as the book.

The three main actors are still not great but they have improved. The script is still really bad and the charcters are completely intense.

I reccomend this movie if you have not read the book but if you have you will almost definitely be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
THANKYOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Directors version of a werewolf = Giant rat thing, 13 Nov. 2005
The beginning looked promising, but as the story went on I had my doubts. I noticed that when Harry got on the bus, there were these jamaican head things. - Where where they in the book? I thought the bus was good though despite that. Also we never actually experienced going through Diagon Alley, which usually I find interesting in the books. The uniform has changed which I don't like. I could go on for hours. The director, has changed many parts of the film. E.g Changing the location, adding in parts which he thought was nessisary only to mess the film up even more. And his version of a werewolf - No offence but that looked like a giant rat... Overall a disappointment, but the features are quite good. Bring on the 4th film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2531 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews