Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super set
This is a great set for getting 3 popular and also previously, difficult to obtain 'superhero' mini-figures (Superman, Wonder Woman & Lex Luther) - for a very reasonable price - (rrp for the set is about 20). Our 6 year old did alot of the build himself - following the Lego instruction book. He was very enthusiastic, as it made a change from the usual Lego 'Star Wars'...
Published on 1 Mar 2012 by April Wallis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy
Bought for 5 year old, although it was too difficult for him to build he has it placed in his bedroom, after his dad built it.
Published 7 months ago by jillian aulds


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super set, 1 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6862: Superman vs. Power Armor Lex (Toy)
This is a great set for getting 3 popular and also previously, difficult to obtain 'superhero' mini-figures (Superman, Wonder Woman & Lex Luther) - for a very reasonable price - (rrp for the set is about 20). Our 6 year old did alot of the build himself - following the Lego instruction book. He was very enthusiastic, as it made a change from the usual Lego 'Star Wars' phenomenom. I thought he would only be into the mini-figures - but he really likes the Lex Luther robot too. Comes with some transparent - bright green Lego bricks to suggest Lex Luthers cryptonite gun. The model is quite sturdy to play with and looks cool we think. Also comes with a small comic strip book that suggests a story line. We have Lego city set up so that Superman & Wonderwoman can come and sort out the robbers. Our small boy has had lots of enjoyment from this set. Definitely a hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb Superman debut, 3 Jun 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6862: Superman vs. Power Armor Lex (Toy)
I was blown away by this set when I opened it. I mainly wanted it for the LEGO Superman figure, but the rest of it is just stunning. The Power Armour Robot is very balanced, durable, and it doesn't have some parts falling off llike some of the other LEGO sets that I have. The Superman figure looks just like Christopher Reeve, and is one of the most detailed LEGO figures I've seen. The Wonder Women figure is also very detailed and accurate, and the Lex Luthor figure looks so cool and evil at the same time. If you want to get into the LEGO DC Superheroes theme, then this is a perfect starter set. It is being sold for less than the RRP price, like most of the other Superheroes sets, so I would recomend getting these sets on Amazon. The Amazon service was excellent, and the delivery was fast.

Lex luthor: 10/10
Wonder Women: 9/10
Superman: 10/10
Power Suit: 10/10
Overall: 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool and hard to break!, 10 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6862: Superman vs. Power Armor Lex (Toy)
This set is very cool and better than I thought it would be. This is Lex luthers power armour suit from the TV show. It has moveable arms and legs which do not fall of. A fold able cockpit that is easy to open and close. A gun filled with cryptonite which is the only thing that can ever kill Superman. With the hands of the robot suit you can hold a mini figure and let Superman come to the rescue. Overall a very good and cheap set for what mini figures you are getting. Please like this review if you want more for the future :).
Overall 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teehee, 9 May 2012
By 
Thomas (Truro, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6862: Superman vs. Power Armor Lex (Toy)
If you see this at 14.99 or less and you do not buy it, you are making the wrong decision. It is just great, with exciting pieces, and three minifigs which no doubt will grow more collectible over time.

The model is robust, attractive, and even more poseable than I originally imagined. The build is clever, could give you ideas for your own things. I generally leave my models together for a month or so before I tear into them for pieces; I'm looking forward to it already.

With 200 pieces for 15, this is one of the best cheap sets around at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have DC super hero set, 12 April 2012
By 
N. Archer "Neil" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6862: Superman vs. Power Armor Lex (Toy)
I bought this for a friends son and the 14.99 was money well spent on a kid who loves Lego and super heroes. Ignoring the press tabs I carefully cut the top of the box loose for him so he could keep all the pieces in it while he built it up.

There are a good selection of well moulded pieces and none were missing with the few extra small pieces Lego usually put in to allow for the chance of them being lost or broken. The instructions were clear and easy for him to follow so he built the set himself taking a short break half way through. He's seven and the only slightly awkward part was attaching the arms when built but it really proved no problem and the build is fairly straight forward.

The Power Armour robot is quite impressive looking with good movement from the joints and sturdy enough for play which he did for rest of the day. There are plenty of useful looking pieces and the only really specialised piece is the Kryptonite for Lex Luthors cannon so it adds some good pieces to his Lego collection.

The three mini figures are all nice and seem to be good quality with Lex Luthor being the simplest as he isn't exactly a colourful villain. Both the Wonder Woman and Superman figures heads have faces printed on both sides with different expressions which he said he liked as it gave them different looks for how well the battle was going.

So a really nice power suit and three great mini-figures all at 5 off the recommended price made for a great birthday present with loads of play value. All I can suggest is buy it now before it becomes a collectable and rockets up in price so this cool little toy can end up in the hands of kids where it belongs. Having said that it is kind of snazzy looking so it would look quite attractive decorating your desk or shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 25 Mar 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6862: Superman vs. Power Armor Lex (Toy)
20 for a superman Lego set must be rubbish, no chance!!

The build is simple and quick but the end result is amazing Lex has a power armor set that is very sturdy and Superman and Wonder Woman look great.

A fantastic treat for a fan :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6862: Superman vs. Power Armor Lex (Toy)
You cant go wrong with this for any superhero lego crazy kid. My son has got hours of fun out of this little box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Superman vs Power Armor Lex, 5 Mar 2013
By 
J. M. Whitaker (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6862: Superman vs. Power Armor Lex (Toy)
My grandson is well in to his Lego and was very pleased to receive this Superman vs Power Armor Lex for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lego set, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Mary E. Alderton (Dalgety Bay, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6862: Superman vs. Power Armor Lex (Toy)
This was a hit with my five year old grandson who loves super heroes and lego.
A bit on the pricey side but he'll appreciate it for years so would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6862: Superman vs. Power Armor Lex (Toy)
This set is for my son as a Christmas gift. So of course I probably should leave the review for later. Good set for a bargain price, with a very qiuck delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews