Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego-tastic, Batman!
My middle two sons, aged 5 and 6, sold some of their old toys and saved up to buy the Lego Batcave so they were overwhelmed with excitement and anticipation when the large Amazon box containing it arrived. My four boys are all Lego fiends and the middle two are superhero nuts so this entire series of Lego sets is perfect for them. As always with Lego, the instructions...
Published on 19 Jun. 2012 by MRS L DALGARNO-PLATT

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very annoyed !!!!!
Very disappointed with the state of the box .. Looks used , bashed and basically second hand . Bought for a birthday present so had to apologise whilst he was opening it . Do not understand why anyone would send this out in that state , it was a lot of money and I'm very disappointed !!!! Basically whoever sent it wasn't bothered .....
Published 9 months ago by tim


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego-tastic, Batman!, 19 Jun. 2012
By 
MRS L DALGARNO-PLATT (Lochgilphead, Argyll United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave (Toy)
My middle two sons, aged 5 and 6, sold some of their old toys and saved up to buy the Lego Batcave so they were overwhelmed with excitement and anticipation when the large Amazon box containing it arrived. My four boys are all Lego fiends and the middle two are superhero nuts so this entire series of Lego sets is perfect for them. As always with Lego, the instructions were clear and easy to follow and the boys had a lot of fun constructing the set and seeing the Batcave gradually take shape. They needed a bit of help with some of the more fiddly bits but otherwise they found it easy enough to make almost entirely independently and they never got bored once despite there being lots and lots of building stages. They were also super-excited every time a new minifigure appeared in a bag. They absolutely love the Batcave and have spent several hours already playing with it, imagining adventures for Batman and Robin and staging battles between the superheroes and supervillains. Like all Lego, this set has immense play value and - despite the hefty price tag - represents value for money if your children, like mine, love Lego and superheroes in equal measure. Only two things made me hesitate about giving this product 5 out of 5: the first is the stickers. I really do wish that Lego would print onto more bricks as the stickers are too fiddly for children to manage and are also not as robust as the bricks they are stuck to. The second is that some of the elements within the Batcave are a bit tricky for little fingers to operate, namely the lift in which the Bruce Wayne figure "changes" into his Bat suit and the cell for containing Poison Ivy, especially the latter since it seems to break to pieces every time they open the bars. These are my niggles, however, and not those of my children who are entirely delighted with their purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its batman!, 21 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave (Toy)
I enjoyed building this set, it has good playability and would keep anyone entertained for hours.
It includes five minifigs and several interactive constructions (I.e Bruce Wayne turns into batman.)
Over all its a great set that will keep batman and Lego fans alike entertained!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son's batcave, 28 Sept. 2012
By 
C. Ritchie (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave (Toy)
I should start by pointing out my son's been obsessed about having a Lego BatCave for 1-2 years. However this was prior to the new DC Heroes Lego series being released where the old Lego BatCave from c.2006 was costing around £700 (no way!). I ended up buying a character building variation for him for £99 from the US which was a bargain price even then. So when this new series was released it was inevitable that we'd get him the BatCave, although as it turned out he paid for it himself with birthday money from his aunt and uncles.

At £xx it's great value compared with the old BatCaves that are at collector's items prices, it is smaller but there are 2 vehicles and 5 characters and plenty of detail such as the lift, computer, prison cell, weapons rack etc. It isn't the most sturdy construction and requires a bit of maintenance if played with or moved around. Overall I would recommend this product as good value and entertainment, especially if your child is a Batman fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy 8 year old, 3 Jan. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave (Toy)
I laughed at the early review when buying this which said "worst purchase ever!" but sadly more and more Amazon reviews are becoming like this making choices difficult. Although like all lego sets this is over priced and has a relatively small amount of lego inside it has kept my son entertained for hours both in building it and playing with it. It does lend itself more to creative play than many other sets because of the mini figures, vehicles and bat caves neat tricks e.g. there is a lift in which you can enter Bruce Wayne and reappear as Batman at the top, a jail cell containing Poison Ivy who can be broke out of jail, Bain's drill tank, a well stocked weapon rack etc. If your kid likes Lego and Batman they will love this set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fanatastic, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave (Toy)
Really good play value, my boy loved the magic changing lift. Took my 7 year old a few hours to build by himself but he was very proud of himself once he'd managed it. He then proceeded to play with it for hours!! Really good set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so much fun to build and play with, 25 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave (Toy)
my 5 year old thoroughly enjoyed building all the sections of the batcave, the lift type thing where bruce wayne changes into batman is excellent! he totally loves it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool bananas., 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave (Toy)
My boys have had hours of fun with this and I am sure will continue to for a long time. Neat characters and kept even my super 7 year old busy for a few hours putting it together!! The 4 year old I bought it for will be able to play with it for years. As always with lego, pieces were all there and spares, and instructions nice and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great present, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave (Toy)
bought this when it went down in price for my boys far off birthday. As their birthdays approached they'd moved on to desiring a different lego range. Still gave it to them and they were ecstatic and immediately went back into loving batman stuff. Thank goodness for fickle children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best value for money in the Lego universe!, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave (Toy)
For the amount of figures included and the complexity of the finished build this has to be one of the best value Lego kits around. My kids are crazy for the Lego Batman game on the Xbox so they just had to have this to go along with their game play. They swap between the game and the lego all the time and love reinacting scenes from the game with the figures.

As with a lot of Lego kits, you (Dad) will need to do a fair amount of rebuilding as they almost seem to be created more as display models but to be fair, you couldnt get the level of detail if it didn't have some smaller parts and more intricate blocks.

So keep the instructions!

Great kit overall and I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robin... to the batcave, 8 Feb. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave (Toy)
This Lego set is awesome. Santa got it for my son along with the batmobile. Got built Christmas day and played with every day since. The changing lift is ace and really had him fooled the first couple of goes! He'd just turned 5 so I had to finish building it while he played with the figures so the lift was a total surprise for him. The batmobile fits the doors perfectly and the bike means Robin has a vehicle. The only down side to it is the lack of Alfred, we built one out of a waiter and Harry Potters' suit!! But to me the coffee mug makes up for it. I love it when batman has locked up Poison Ivy and goes home for a cuppa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Super Heroes 6860: The Batcave
£107.00
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews