Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super Catwoman and Batman set
We bought this for our 5 and a half year old son who loves PS3 lego game at the moment and anything lego so he was extremely delighted to receive this today, last day before school. The batman is great as he has a blue and grey suit with wings which is different to a previous batman our son had and the catwoman and catcycle are great. Easy to follow instructions as...
Published on 4 Sept. 2012 by Demelza

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thought there were very small
Was very disappointed with the size, (very small) but the kids loved them. Think again before getting something like them again.
Published on 17 Jan. 2013 by Jean


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super Catwoman and Batman set, 4 Sept. 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6858: Catwoman Catcycle City Chase (Toy)
We bought this for our 5 and a half year old son who loves PS3 lego game at the moment and anything lego so he was extremely delighted to receive this today, last day before school. The batman is great as he has a blue and grey suit with wings which is different to a previous batman our son had and the catwoman and catcycle are great. Easy to follow instructions as always which he can follow himself with a little guidance. Great educational and fun toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catchy Catwoman, 26 Sept. 2012
By 
Frederick J. Cooper "Wycombe Fan" (Biggleswade, Bedfordshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6858: Catwoman Catcycle City Chase (Toy)
Purchased for my grandson's 12th birthday, the goods arrived promptly and were well packed. My grandson was highly delighted with the present and immediately started to play with it - which means that I must recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 2 Nov. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6858: Catwoman Catcycle City Chase (Toy)
A must for any Batman fan. Contains two characters as well as a motorcycle and street scene. Our grandsons love it and play with it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars POW! THWACK!, 2 Feb. 2012
By 
Quinn (England, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6858: Catwoman Catcycle City Chase (Toy)
This is one of the smaller, more affordable Lego sets available in the run up to the long-awaited Lego Batman 2: DC Superheroes game that is due for release this summer 2012. The set is relatively simple to build with an easy-to-follow instruction booklet. The finished product depicts Catwoman fleeing the scene on her purple motorbike, gemstone in hand, only to be apprehended by Batman, his Batarang and a conveniently-placed traffic light which can fall off its perch to stop her getaway. Both characters look like their counterparts from the first Lego Batman game release (except Batman's outfit is blue instead of black) and there are two facial expressions per head. The set is good value for money for two key minifigures but it is disappointing that there isn't more scenery to build as you would need an incredible imagination to create any more action from this one street corner. However it would certainly make a great add-on for the larger Lego sets available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a good standalone set, but good for a bigger collection, 27 May 2013
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6858: Catwoman Catcycle City Chase (Toy)
This small-ish Batman set features a scene where Bats flies after Catwoman who appears to have just knocked over a safe for a priceless diamond. Judging from the newspaper dispenser (The Lego News instead of the Gotham Tribune, for some reason) and a nice dangling traffic light I assume that this is supposed to be a scene out in the street, but I have no idea what the brown boxes are supposed to represent. There are three main components to the set: Batman, Catwoman on a nice purple motorcycle, and a street corner. It doesn't stand on it's own so well, but integrated into a larger Lego world it will do just nicely. The instruction book features a whopping 2-page comic book. I wouldn't say it's worth paying the full price for. Get it a steep discount, like I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another great lego set. Children of all ages love it. As always fit of pieces perfect, daughter loves superhero sets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Lego toy, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6858: Catwoman Catcycle City Chase (Toy)
A gift that was loved by a very spcial young boy which he then added to his enormous Lego collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6858: Catwoman Catcycle City Chase (Toy)
my son was absolutely delighted when he opened the package and saw this box.Thank you and I shall be looking for some more lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy!, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6858: Catwoman Catcycle City Chase (Toy)
A great gift for any lego fan and a great price too! Comes with batman, catwoman and motorbike so is worth the £10 it costs for the figures alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pricey but cheaper here than elsewhere, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 6858: Catwoman Catcycle City Chase (Toy)
Bought this from Amazon as cheaper than elsewhere (have to be quick sometimes tho as discounted prices can vary daily !) great little set, expensive for what it is but that's themed Lego for you anyway ! Went down well as birthday pressy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews