Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good collection, although each DVD is different.
Watch out for this boxset as the DVDs are different qualities. The first one has an American commentary which in my opinion is better because its more informative than the others.
Published 3 months ago by Alexander How

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars History Channel Re-hash
I can't believe how the History Channel can re-package an already issued set of Disks, in another dressed up box set facade...set includes, Third Reich ( The Rise ), Third Reich (the Fall), I already bought this as its own Two Disk Box set, and the night of the long knives, already issued, so out of my so called 6 Disk Box set, I've already bought half the disks in other...
Published 17 months ago by Mr. J. L. Court


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars History Channel Re-hash, 17 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. J. L. Court (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazis: One People. One Reich. One Fuhrer. 6 DVD Pack (DVD)
I can't believe how the History Channel can re-package an already issued set of Disks, in another dressed up box set facade...set includes, Third Reich ( The Rise ), Third Reich (the Fall), I already bought this as its own Two Disk Box set, and the night of the long knives, already issued, so out of my so called 6 Disk Box set, I've already bought half the disks in other sets, so very dissappointed, I appreciate there's only so much Third Reich Material about, but this is just deceiving interested parties. so buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hitler., 2 Mar. 2014
By 
GERRY MCMENEMY (Argyll,Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazis: One People. One Reich. One Fuhrer. 6 DVD Pack (DVD)
I have watched a lot of documentary programmes on Hitler and the Nazis. This one does not rate highly in my books. The formula of each DVD is samey and predictable and it fails to tell the story as effectively as other productions.
G.McMenemy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good collection, although each DVD is different., 9 April 2015
By 
Alexander How - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazis: One People. One Reich. One Fuhrer. 6 DVD Pack (DVD)
Watch out for this boxset as the DVDs are different qualities. The first one has an American commentary which in my opinion is better because its more informative than the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and well priced., 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazis: One People. One Reich. One Fuhrer. 6 DVD Pack (DVD)
A lot of the material I have seen before but it's good to have everything in one set and very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars theres always someone moaning that its the same old clips ..., 8 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazis: One People. One Reich. One Fuhrer. 6 DVD Pack (DVD)
theres always someone moaning that its the same old clips shown over again maybe hitler should have had a shoot out with the russians to prolong the capture of berlin so it could be more for you to look at the first 2 discs you cant even buy in the uk it has been shown on tv This is full of historical facts and is worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
Trevor B. Thomas (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazis: One People. One Reich. One Fuhrer. 6 DVD Pack (DVD)
THIS SET OF DVDS IS GREAT, THERE ARE LOTS AND LOTS OF FILM THAT I HAVE NOT SEEN BEFORE. AND IT HAS A GOOD COMMANTRY WITH IT. NO COLLECTION WOULD BE COMPLETE WITH OUT IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazis: One People. One Reich. One Fuhrer. 6 DVD Pack (DVD)
Excellent. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazis: One People. One Reich. One Fuhrer. 6 DVD Pack (DVD)
Present for father
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazis: One People. One Reich. One Fuhrer. 6 DVD Pack (DVD)
GREAT ITEM 5****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit of disappointment, 13 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nazis: One People. One Reich. One Fuhrer. 6 DVD Pack (DVD)
Quite average. Expected much more from that series. It's like few documentaries put together in a on box with no order. Chronology would be nice. I've seen most of the footage before but overall worth the price. I don't think I'd pay more than I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews