Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arpege perfume
This has always been my favourite perfume - for the last 50 years! It is great to be able to buy it as eau de parfum as one can use it more frequently and lavishly than in the far more expensive actual perfume form and this big bottle lasts for ages.
Published on 11 Mar. 2011 by Miradonna

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as seen in photograph and perfdume does not smell like Arpege
I purchased this product recently and it is very disappointing. When I opened it today I was shocked. The bottle was clear and perfume inside looked old and did not smell like arpege. It was not a black bottle as shown and not like the one I have just finished which was also in black bottle. It smells horrid and I would like my money back or to receive comments from...
Published 14 months ago by Mrs Susan Hiscock


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arpege perfume, 11 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has always been my favourite perfume - for the last 50 years! It is great to be able to buy it as eau de parfum as one can use it more frequently and lavishly than in the far more expensive actual perfume form and this big bottle lasts for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Subtle and feminine!, 15 Dec. 2012
By 
Jane V. - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This is the first perfume I ever owned, given to me when I was only 15 and it's remained a firm favourite for decades. Floral but not sweet or cloying like so many modern perfumes, which I find overpowering and lacking in subtlety. Classy, feminine and sensual, I wear it year round, day and evening and doubt I'll ever grow bored with it. Love the 1920's bottle evocative of the glory days of Hollywood glamour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased to find this available on Amazon, 13 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good price for a classic perfume that I return to time & again, one that I like to keep as a standby. This does not have friends & family turning up their noses and asking "what is that smell" which happened with a recent more modern perfume purchase. Packed well & fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lanvin Arpege Eau de Parfum Natural Spray 100ml, 10 Jan. 2010
By 
CLMAHNEY (Manchester , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A perfume of the stars from the forties and fifties. A classic in its own right and preferred by Judy Garland and like. An old romantics perfume that lasts and lasts and gauranteed to earn all males many brownie points. Buy It, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Arpege eau de toilette, 25 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An old classic!I have worn this perfume for years,occasionally trying others but always coming back to it.When I wear it,invariably someone says "that is a lovely perfume you,re wearing,what is it?
It is not too sweet,yet fresh and floral.I can certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Service, 30 July 2010
By 
G. Duke (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Arpege and have been wearing it for years and years. Haven't been able to buy it in duty free shops for years so really happy to find a company that supplies it at a good price and with super fast delivery. Would recommend Clickfragrance and use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as seen in photograph and perfdume does not smell like Arpege, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this product recently and it is very disappointing. When I opened it today I was shocked. The bottle was clear and perfume inside looked old and did not smell like arpege. It was not a black bottle as shown and not like the one I have just finished which was also in black bottle. It smells horrid and I would like my money back or to receive comments from you about this disappointing purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lanvin Arpege Eau de Parfum Natural Spray 100ml, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just as I remembered it. I found it quite long lasting - I have been asked in the afternoon what perfume I am wearing when I last sprayed it on at 7am. Will definitely buy again when this bottle is beginning to run out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arpege, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been using Arpege for many years, tried others but always gone back to it. Family and friends associate it with me. Went out of production early 90s and I was forced to use other perfumes. When it came back I was delighted but the formula had changed somewhat. It was still lovely but the original fragrance was of (in my mind) a wardrobe full of long glamourous swishy crepe dresses, with a distinctive smell of almonds, there was nothing like it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lasting fragrance, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My wife has been using this for well over 50 years and still can't find another perfume she likes better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LANVIN ARPEGE EAU DE PARFUM SPRAY FOR LADIES
£21.31 - £58.52
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews