Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant
I have bought all the Jackie titles and have to say they are absolutely brilliant.
This has to be one of the best with all the best songs from a time it was great to grow up in.
I think a compilation of Christmas songs for next year would be a great idea for another title.
Another plus is how cheap this series is in comparison to some other compilations out...
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by John Kilbride

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same old 70s disco tracks. Yet again
I've bought all the Jackie comps thus far but I am disappointed in this one. Yes, pretty much every track is a winner but - and for me it's a big but - I already own virtually every track on this compilation. What I've enjoyed about the previous Jackie CDs is that they've managed to blend big hits with slightly less obvious tunes from the same era. This feels lazy...
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by nigeyb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 2 Jan 2012
By 
John Kilbride (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Disco (Audio CD)
I have bought all the Jackie titles and have to say they are absolutely brilliant.
This has to be one of the best with all the best songs from a time it was great to grow up in.
I think a compilation of Christmas songs for next year would be a great idea for another title.
Another plus is how cheap this series is in comparison to some other compilations out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 19 Jan 2012
This review is from: Jackie Disco (Audio CD)
Great album, this is the only one I own, remember all of the songs and have a great time trying to remember the artist and name of the song when it plays. Great value as there are 3 discs and over 60 songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same old 70s disco tracks. Yet again, 29 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: Jackie Disco (Audio CD)
I've bought all the Jackie comps thus far but I am disappointed in this one. Yes, pretty much every track is a winner but - and for me it's a big but - I already own virtually every track on this compilation. What I've enjoyed about the previous Jackie CDs is that they've managed to blend big hits with slightly less obvious tunes from the same era. This feels lazy. These tracks have been issued before on numerous other disco compilations. I expect more from the people who compile the Jackie CDs. Watching the re-runs of Top Of The Pops 1976 on BBC4 reminds me that there's still loads of material that could be compiled. Perhaps next time? I hope so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Disco (Audio CD)
Wife loves this Album, well packaged...good delivery time..had saturation time till she moved on to her next project.. many memories for both of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant cd, 8 Aug 2013
By 
Lainy (Bonnie Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Disco (Audio CD)
3 discs of great music, a blast from the past. I prefer the first disk but the other two have some fab tunes also. Another great one for getting you bopping about when doing the housework. Good value for money also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 15 July 2013
By 
Ms. B. Haslam - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jackie Disco (MP3 Download)
Love it brings back so many memories as a young teenager. So many of these I only had on vinyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jackie Disco, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Disco (Audio CD)
Ordered this along with Jackie - Summer Special and enjoying listening to both, good variety of music, bringing back lots of memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Disco (Audio CD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant present, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Disco (Audio CD)
This was present for my mum at Christmas and she told me this takes her back to when she use to go to youth club and dance to this music, she loves it and still listens to it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Disco (Audio CD)
Exactly what I wanted!!! Back to 70's disco world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jackie Disco
Jackie Disco by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews