Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new healthier way of brushing
I was a bit apprehensive at first when it came to switching my old yet reliable brand of toothpaste for what many see as a healthier, chemical free way of cleaning ones teeth, but after using this product for the last month i can safely say i will not be going back to a chemical based paste again. At first i did notice a considerable taste difference to my old brand...
Published on 6 Jun 2012 by Scott Claxton

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocked to find out
I would like to inform you that AloeDent toothpaste contains Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate. See what that preservative is about in one example here: [...] . Here it talks about that it is a problem in skin cosmetics. Can you imagine the effect of not only putting it on your skin but actually ingesting it will be over a long period of time? I hope you find this advice...
Published 18 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new healthier way of brushing, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AloeDent Triple Action 100 ml Aloe Vera Fluoride-Free Toothpaste - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
I was a bit apprehensive at first when it came to switching my old yet reliable brand of toothpaste for what many see as a healthier, chemical free way of cleaning ones teeth, but after using this product for the last month i can safely say i will not be going back to a chemical based paste again. At first i did notice a considerable taste difference to my old brand (colgate) and could taste a soapy type undertaste that i wasn't sure if i liked or not, but it was equally balanced with a fresh minty flavour thats very nice. The soapy undertaste is the aloe vera (i Think !!) and is a natural taste as apposed to a chemical one, this becomes even more apparent when you have a try of a chemical based paste after a few weeks of using this. So far i have also noticed that my gums that have caused me problems for sometime have been problem free and i have noticed my breath smelling fresh throughout the day. So for anyone looking for an alternative toothpaste that is natural in its composition and most importantly flouride free, i can highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocked to find out, 28 Jan 2013
This review is from: AloeDent Triple Action 100 ml Aloe Vera Fluoride-Free Toothpaste - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
I would like to inform you that AloeDent toothpaste contains Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate. See what that preservative is about in one example here: [...] . Here it talks about that it is a problem in skin cosmetics. Can you imagine the effect of not only putting it on your skin but actually ingesting it will be over a long period of time? I hope you find this advice valuable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, 2 Aug 2012
By 
Lcparker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AloeDent Triple Action 100 ml Aloe Vera Fluoride-Free Toothpaste - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
I would not use any flouride toothpaste. This is a great flouride free toothpaste with all natural and safe ingredients. Do yourself and your family a favour avoid flouride toothpastes and buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as described!!, 26 Oct 2012
This review is from: AloeDent Triple Action 100 ml Aloe Vera Fluoride-Free Toothpaste - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
I was looking for a toothpaste which was free of fluoride and SLS (Sodium Lauryl Sulphate) so decided to try this one. When it arrived I was disappointed to see that the toothpaste does in fact have a different type of SLS (Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate) have had a quick research on this and it turns out the SLS in this toothpaste is not that much different to the SLS in regular toothpastes so found this to be a bit of a let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AloeDent Triple Action 100 ml Aloe Vera Fluoride-Free Toothpaste - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
Very nice toothpaste, At first your mind might tell you, You don't have the clean feeling, But thats because there no burn, I was brushing and expecting that horrible burn on my tongue, But i could slap it all around my mouth with no burn or no discomfort.

Combine with the aleo dent mouthwash and you got yourself a lovely natural clean teeth feeling, Don't get me wrong its not like the same clean feeling as ordinary toothpaste, But thats because it burns the crap out of your mouth and smothers it in mint that makes it feel like your teeth are cleaner. With this i brush for longer because now automatically my teeth don't feel clean, I have to actually clean them to feel clean.

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Contains Chitosan (derived from crustations), 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: AloeDent Triple Action 100 ml Aloe Vera Fluoride-Free Toothpaste - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
I am a vegan and loved this product and thought it was vegan, until I found out that Aloe Dent Triple Action toothpaste contains chitosan which is derived from marine crustations,

The Whitening and Sensitive toothpaste don’t contain any chitosan and are both suitable for vegetarians and vegans, apparently the new packaging will be clearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toothpaste, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AloeDent Triple Action 100 ml Aloe Vera Fluoride-Free Toothpaste - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
This is the best non-flouride toothpaste I have come across as many others don't leave me with the feeling of clean teeth/mouth. I have been happily using for 6 years now. It has a very pleasant taste and my teeth feel really clean.
Would definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aleo Vera Toothpaste, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AloeDent Triple Action 100 ml Aloe Vera Fluoride-Free Toothpaste - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
I have purchased this toothpaste before - it's excellent for gums and was recommended by my dentist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AloeDent Triple Action 100 ml Aloe Vera Fluoride-Free Toothpaste - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
Excellent fluoride free toothpaste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AloeDent Triple Action 100 ml Aloe Vera Fluoride-Free Toothpaste - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
Great product! Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews