Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars16
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£30.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2012
This band have a sound all of their own. They have seamlessly fused metal with proper rock in some truly original but catchy songs. They deserve to be as huge here as they are in Europe and the States. The 1st DVD shows an entire concert in Copenhagen, the second DVD has assorted live footage and some behind the scenes material. The CD has a selection from the shows. Hope to see much more of them!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
23 year old son loved this for Christmas. He was chuffed to bits that it contained the DVD & CD. After seeing them at Download in 2010, it was a great way to spend Christmas afternoon watching this. Amazingly talented band which manage to fuse metal with rockabilly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 25 November 2011
I recommend this band as part of any weight loss regime because I saw this lot last month and don't think I've ever sweated more in a single evening. The energy never lets up and the audience rapport is very evident on this album. Being a series of cherry picked titles rather than one concert recording it has allowed the band to present a marvelously performed set of tunes - and yes there are many "tunes" here amongst the power chords and heavy riffing. Live albums can be hit and miss affairs but this one is a palpable hit. If you are a fan of Volbeat or just a fan of good old heads down, no nonsense rock you should download this album - or maybe better still wait for the DVD to come out. Me, I'm doing both.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
now I know you need to write so many words to class a review as an actual review but this only needs one really "AWESOME". I love volbeats no nonsense rock n roll style so if you do too . this is a must. it doesn't contain the latest stuff but the homeland Danish crowd make a helluva live audience , and I love the version of "thanks" when the audience fills the stage . the kids face is a pearl .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
Hmm not much to say mates, this is awsome totally best rock heavy dvd of the year you wil cry in joy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
This band's been given rave reviews lately and it's easy to see why. They show here they can certainly deliver live, something many bands fail to do, and although this release is a few years old they have some solid tracks here most notably Heaven nor Hell and the excellent Misfits cover Still Counting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
This is a must have for any Volbeat fan, awesome DVD and cd combo. Great quality and sound. Very reasonable price as well!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
This just shows what a great band Volbeat are, plenty of good tunes and a great atmosphere. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Very Pleased With Seller And Item, Will Use Again Thank You, See You Soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
love the DVD. . . so interesting and the CD is fun as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)