Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great band, great offering!
This band have a sound all of their own. They have seamlessly fused metal with proper rock in some truly original but catchy songs. They deserve to be as huge here as they are in Europe and the States. The 1st DVD shows an entire concert in Copenhagen, the second DVD has assorted live footage and some behind the scenes material. The CD has a selection from the shows. Hope...
Published on 1 Nov. 2012 by Speedy66

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Mixed Reaction.
When this product arrived, i was pleased to finally recieve. UNTIL, i took the plastic off and saw the damage to the box of the CD, and things go worse when i opened it (very softly) and the box broke in half. the only positive i have about it is that the disk works
Published on 30 Nov. 2012 by FTWebb93


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great band, great offering!, 1 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From Beyond Hell / Above Heaven (2DVD+CD) (Audio CD)
This band have a sound all of their own. They have seamlessly fused metal with proper rock in some truly original but catchy songs. They deserve to be as huge here as they are in Europe and the States. The 1st DVD shows an entire concert in Copenhagen, the second DVD has assorted live footage and some behind the scenes material. The CD has a selection from the shows. Hope to see much more of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Christmas present, 31 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From Beyond Hell / Above Heaven (2DVD+CD) (Audio CD)
23 year old son loved this for Christmas. He was chuffed to bits that it contained the DVD & CD. After seeing them at Download in 2010, it was a great way to spend Christmas afternoon watching this. Amazingly talented band which manage to fuse metal with rockabilly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly great live band caught at their best, 25 Nov. 2011
By 
Big Jim "Big Jim" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
I recommend this band as part of any weight loss regime because I saw this lot last month and don't think I've ever sweated more in a single evening. The energy never lets up and the audience rapport is very evident on this album. Being a series of cherry picked titles rather than one concert recording it has allowed the band to present a marvelously performed set of tunes - and yes there are many "tunes" here amongst the power chords and heavy riffing. Live albums can be hit and miss affairs but this one is a palpable hit. If you are a fan of Volbeat or just a fan of good old heads down, no nonsense rock you should download this album - or maybe better still wait for the DVD to come out. Me, I'm doing both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love volbeats no nonsense rock n roll style so if ..., 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From Beyond Hell / Above Heaven (2DVD+CD) (Audio CD)
now I know you need to write so many words to class a review as an actual review but this only needs one really "AWESOME". I love volbeats no nonsense rock n roll style so if you do too . this is a must. it doesn't contain the latest stuff but the homeland Danish crowd make a helluva live audience , and I love the version of "thanks" when the audience fills the stage . the kids face is a pearl .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best rock heavy dvd of the year, 18 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From Beyond Hell / Above Heaven (2DVD+CD) (Audio CD)
Hmm not much to say mates, this is awsome totally best rock heavy dvd of the year you wil cry in joy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This band's been given rave reviews lately and it's easy to see why, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This band's been given rave reviews lately and it's easy to see why. They show here they can certainly deliver live, something many bands fail to do, and although this release is a few years old they have some solid tracks here most notably Heaven nor Hell and the excellent Misfits cover Still Counting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From Beyond Hell / Above Heaven (2DVD+CD) (Audio CD)
This is a must have for any Volbeat fan, awesome DVD and cd combo. Great quality and sound. Very reasonable price as well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tops, 1 Feb. 2015
By 
Fireball 61 (Moray, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This just shows what a great band Volbeat are, plenty of good tunes and a great atmosphere. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very Pleased With Seller And Item, Will Use Again Thank You, See You Soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sept. 2014
By 
suzanne k cruickshank (fraserburgh, scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From Beyond Hell / Above Heaven (2DVD+CD) (Audio CD)
love the DVD. . . so interesting and the CD is fun as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews