Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bye Bye Claude Jeremiah Greengrass :(, 8 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] (DVD)
I've always refused to watch this series & normally move from series 9 to 11 out of protest for the awful way Yorkshire Television treated my fave Claude Jeremiah Greengrass.

In real life Bill Maynard (who plays Greengrass) had a heart attack in the middle of filming series 10. While he did get better, not 100%, but better, Yorkshire Television (now called ITV Yorkshire) refused to have him back on the show due to high insurance costs for him.

They did offer to have a departing episode written for him, but he refused so one episode he was there and the next - Gone - To live with his sister on a cruise in the Caribbean.

That's the one thing I hate about YTV, the way they treated Greengrass at the end, but aside from that I still loved this series of Heartbeat. We say goodbye to Maggie Bolton & in the very last episode goodbye to Jackie Bradley too.

As for the "new blood" we welcome Dr Tricia Summerbee and Geoffrey Hughes as Vernon Scripps to take over from Claude Jeremiah Greengrass. While yes, It is sad we have no more Claude, Vernon takes over perfectly and the comedy is still there!

Disk 1:
Series 10 – Episode 1, Chalk and Cheese, 22nd October 2000
Series 10 – Episode 2, Smile for the Camera, 29th October 2000
Series 10 – Episode 3, Dog Collar, 5th November 2000
Series 10 – Episode 4, Gabriel's Last Stand, 12th November 2000

Disk 2:
Series 10 – Episode 5, War Stories, 19th November 2000
Series 10 – Episode 6, The Fool on the Hill, 26th November 2000
Series 10 – Episode 7, The Traveller. 3rd December 2000
Series 10 – Episode 8, Child's Play, 10th December 2000

Disk 3:
Series 10 – Episode 9, Fallen Heroes, 17th December 2000
Series 10 – Episode 10, Cold Turkey, 24th December 2000
Series 10 – Episode 11, Sylvia's Mother, 7th January 2001
Series 10 – Episode 12, Safehouse, 14th January 2001

Disk 4:
Series 10 – Episode 13, Blind Justice, 21st January 2001
Series 10 – Episode 14, Home Truths, 28th January 2001
Series 10 – Episode 15, Not So Special, 4th February 2001
Series 10 – Episode 16, The Long Weekend, 11th February 2001

Disk 5:
Series 10 – Episode 17, Who's Who?, 18th February 2001
Series 10 – Episode 18, Gin a Baby, Meet a Baby, 25th February 2001
Series 10 – Episode 19, Killing Me Softly, 4th March 2001
Series 10 – Episode 20, Unchained Melody, 11th March 2001

Disk 6:
Series 10 – Episode 21, Truth Game, 18th March 2001
Series 10 – Episode 22, Consequences, 25th March 2001
Series 10 – Episode 23, The Buxton Defence, 1st April 2001
Series 10 – Episode 24, Still Water, 8th April 2001
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbeat tv series, a real good series., 14 Feb. 2012
By 
John Jones (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] (DVD)
It is a pity that there are no longer a series like this still on television, sadly missed now as nothing has been able to replace this very fine series. Very pleasing to be able to get it on DVD, otherwise it would be sadly missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good one :), 17 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] (DVD)
A very nice TV series, despite actors changing, it is still well acted
no swearing, can be watched by all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent value for money for a drama everybody loves. All the family love watching the episodes from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] (DVD)
I love all of the Heartbeat series, as they have great characters (some of which change from time to time), good story lines, fantastic scenery and fabulous music. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with my choice., 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Nice viewing, there is some detective work to be seen, but not too violent or nerve-racking. I use it to train my English language skills. Beautiful English countryside, lovely slightly old-fashioned characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Memories, 8 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] (DVD)
A top notch British TV series. The writers have brought back to life a period of time that has been quickly forgotten. The situations are realistic rather than contrived. The music blends into the various scenes which create pleasant and rewarding episodes that can be watched over and over again. How can anyone say no to buying this iconic series on DVD and thus bring back the memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YET ANOTHER GREAT SERIES, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Yet another great series, the music is always great and the actors all play there parts very well. I am looking forward to series 11 when it comes down in price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] (DVD)
I intend to purchase all issues of this series and I am sure I will not be disappointed. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hartbeat 10, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] (DVD)
As usual the stories on this series 10 are just as interesting as all the others in the other series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD]
Heartbeat - The Complete Series 10 [DVD] by Diana Patrick (DVD - 2012)
£31.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews