Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wi Fi Dongle for Toshiba
Just bought a Toshiba 46 smart tv and as I didn't want an Ethernet cable trailing across the room I looked up on Amazon and saw that there is a WI FI adaptor for said tv. It is so easy to set up just plug it in go to system set up scroll down to network and click on.Click onto wireless then click on to your WI FI and put in your password now you have to wait for it to...
Published on 22 Sept. 2012 by M. Hickford

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just doesn't work
Don't bother with this product. Go for a wireless bridge instead. Much better, and works across different devices for far less outlay.
Published on 22 Feb. 2013 by Andy Milner


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wi Fi Dongle for Toshiba, 22 Sept. 2012
By 
M. Hickford (Hillingdon,Middlesex,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (Accessory)
Just bought a Toshiba 46 smart tv and as I didn't want an Ethernet cable trailing across the room I looked up on Amazon and saw that there is a WI FI adaptor for said tv. It is so easy to set up just plug it in go to system set up scroll down to network and click on.Click onto wireless then click on to your WI FI and put in your password now you have to wait for it to connect when it tells you it has connected then test the system click out and start watching iPlayer You Tube etc. Well recommended,very fast delivery as well...
Just. An update. I found that when the TV set is turned on the Wi Fi takes about a minute to connect so do not worry if nothing happens straight away (I learnt this the hard way)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little device if it is compatible, 31 July 2012
By 
Clinton J. (Wimbledon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (Accessory)
This little gizom works brilliantly with my recent TV purchase, anyone who buys the compatible TV shouldnt think twice about buying this little extra bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little asset, 21 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (Accessory)
Excellent addition for any Toshiba Smart TV, connects seamlessly to any wireless network connection. One tip, download DLNA software from serviio.com to allow media files to be played on your TV from your laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (Accessory)
Was dissappointed with a Toshiba Smart Television I purchased, It was Wi-Fi enabled not built in, so looked around could Hard wire running cable all round the property,then found this there were cheaper connectors, choose the Toshiba one to keep Quarantee of Television intact and it works prefectly. The Television still disappointed with it cannot internet browse,only goes to Toshiba Places i.e You Tube and BBC i player, and a film and music store, So dont buy Toshiba Smart Televisions.Regards Alan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just doesn't work, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (Accessory)
Don't bother with this product. Go for a wireless bridge instead. Much better, and works across different devices for far less outlay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (Accessory)
By the size of you would expect it to work in a standard sized house, although my tv is as far away as you can get from the router, my iMac which is next to the TV get 12mb over the Internet. Not happy so fitted a home plug instead ( much better)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars whats it do, 27 April 2013
By 
Philip Edgington "brummie bloke" (UK gods country) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (Accessory)
i have/had toshiba TV RV75 32 TOTAL waste money what do you do with it yes it found my router for what after week of trying to streem vd pictures from my pc i called toshiba help line twice second customer tech guy told me ohh it wont streem vid or much else when i told him id purchased thsi dongle on the recommendation from TOS manel NO he said you need the other one WLM-1020.................... BLAH BLAH so like a fool i went out and purchased this only to find the seccond dongle was totally useless what the hell these things do ????? DONT BUY THIS ITEM OR INDEED THE OLDER 1020
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Care - doesn't work with hidden SSID router systems, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (Accessory)
After ordering one of these WiFi dongles (Toshiba Dual Band WLAN Adaptor WLM-10U2 - Network adapter - USB) for my RL958 TV I had trouble getting it to work with my wifi router. Eventually found out, by contacting Toshiba tech support, that this device can't connect to wifi routers that are set not to broadcast the SSID as part of a multi-layered security approach. I'm planning on returning the one I bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toshiba WiFi Dongle for TV - Black., 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (Accessory)
Dear Sir/Madam,
The Toshiba WiFi Dongle for TV - Black is very convenient and easy to use.
My Broadband Router (BT HomeHub 2) detected the signals from the Toshiba Dongle without any problems even though the Router and TV Dongle are in different rooms and seperated by very thick walls!
It certainly saved me the task of ripping up floorboards etc.!
Many thanks.
Yours sincerely,
Timothy King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says., 23 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (Accessory)
I bought this for my tosh smart tv and it works well. The walls in my house are very thick and the tv is not the closest to my wifi hub and the tv even reports that the signal is week but i can still watch blink box no problem. Into the bargin it was half the price here online as it was in the shop i bought the tv from. so its win win as far as im concerned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black
Used & New from: £52.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews