Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wi Fi Dongle for Toshiba
Just bought a Toshiba 46 smart tv and as I didn't want an Ethernet cable trailing across the room I looked up on Amazon and saw that there is a WI FI adaptor for said tv. It is so easy to set up just plug it in go to system set up scroll down to network and click on.Click onto wireless then click on to your WI FI and put in your password now you have to wait for it to...
Published 22 months ago by M. Hickford

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Work
This is a complete waste of money, I purchased this to enable full use of my new smart TV and still am unable to us the TV properly
I have now had to resort to getting a phone socket fitted behind the TV so I can place my router behind the TV and attach the TV to the router via the Ethernet cable.
Published 15 months ago by Louise


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wi Fi Dongle for Toshiba, 22 Sep 2012
By 
M. Hickford (Hillingdon,Middlesex,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (New for 2013) (Accessory)
Just bought a Toshiba 46 smart tv and as I didn't want an Ethernet cable trailing across the room I looked up on Amazon and saw that there is a WI FI adaptor for said tv. It is so easy to set up just plug it in go to system set up scroll down to network and click on.Click onto wireless then click on to your WI FI and put in your password now you have to wait for it to connect when it tells you it has connected then test the system click out and start watching iPlayer You Tube etc. Well recommended,very fast delivery as well...
Just. An update. I found that when the TV set is turned on the Wi Fi takes about a minute to connect so do not worry if nothing happens straight away (I learnt this the hard way)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little device if it is compatible, 31 July 2012
By 
Clinton Jones (Wimbledon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (New for 2013) (Accessory)
This little gizom works brilliantly with my recent TV purchase, anyone who buys the compatible TV shouldnt think twice about buying this little extra bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little asset, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (New for 2013) (Accessory)
Excellent addition for any Toshiba Smart TV, connects seamlessly to any wireless network connection. One tip, download DLNA software from serviio.com to allow media files to be played on your TV from your laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Work, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (New for 2013) (Accessory)
This is a complete waste of money, I purchased this to enable full use of my new smart TV and still am unable to us the TV properly
I have now had to resort to getting a phone socket fitted behind the TV so I can place my router behind the TV and attach the TV to the router via the Ethernet cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just doesn't work, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (New for 2013) (Accessory)
Don't bother with this product. Go for a wireless bridge instead. Much better, and works across different devices for far less outlay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (New for 2013) (Accessory)
Was dissappointed with a Toshiba Smart Television I purchased, It was Wi-Fi enabled not built in, so looked around could Hard wire running cable all round the property,then found this there were cheaper connectors, choose the Toshiba one to keep Quarantee of Television intact and it works prefectly. The Television still disappointed with it cannot internet browse,only goes to Toshiba Places i.e You Tube and BBC i player, and a film and music store, So dont buy Toshiba Smart Televisions.Regards Alan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (New for 2013) (Accessory)
By the size of you would expect it to work in a standard sized house, although my tv is as far away as you can get from the router, my iMac which is next to the TV get 12mb over the Internet. Not happy so fitted a home plug instead ( much better)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WiFi adapter for Toshiba Smart 3D TV, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (New for 2013) (Accessory)
Absolutey over the moon with this as the network lead idea was annoying having a lead trailing accross floor. Will deffo be looking for Toshiba Smart 3D TV accesories with these guys again... 10/10... Vince
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It simply works, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (New for 2013) (Accessory)
Required to connect the TV wirelessly rather than trail a cable all the way through the house. Was up and running in seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fine item, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba WLM-20U2 WiFi Dongle for TV - Black (New for 2013) (Accessory)
works as it is meant to, my only complaint is price its abit pricey but not bad compared to some plACES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews