Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At Long Last, 19 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Hale and Pace - The Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Hale & Pace remain THE VERY BEST comic duo ever. The first series of their ITV shows is crammed with classic sketches and character creations. Why has it taken so long for their material to gain a dvd release? It appears that series one was only ever made available on vhs. We have - until now - had to turn to Austalia to acquire this classic material on dvd.

Very, very little of their material did not appeal (the infamous microwave sketch is here - it was not funny then and is still not) and mostly it was way funnier than anything done before - or since.

I hope all the series are being released - well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it's weight in gold., 6 April 2015
This review is from: Hale and Pace - The Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent!!

Been waiting for this for years but unable to find it anywhere.

I've tried warm milky drinks, counting sheep, mogadon, meditation, hitting myself repeatedly on the head with a rubber mallet.... even not drinking loads and loads of coffee all day and nothing seemed to work.

One word of warning though; make sure you're already in bed before you hit play as this all-natural remedy is extremely fast acting. Within 30 seconds of inserting this into the DVD player I was snoring away like Rip Van Winkle after a date with Bill Cosby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hale & Pace 1, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hale and Pace - The Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Other half had popped this on his Christmas list, great to watch so funny to remember all the different characters! Great value and service too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hale & Pace, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hale and Pace - The Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great sitcom form the 1980's, great characters great sketch's and they are always a pleasure to watch on DVD anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this DVD., 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hale and Pace - The Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Good DVD to replace the VHS we had. The Christmas Special at the beginning is not so good, but once the series episodes start it gets a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greatly hilarious, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hale and Pace - The Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Gave this to someone for a birthday present but I thoroughly enjoyed it as much as them. Paid for fast delivery but shouldn't have bothered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Close to the bone, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hale and Pace - The Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I liked this series when it was on tv. I forgot how close to the bone it was very good...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Naughty boys are finally on UK DVD release, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hale and Pace - The Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I really never understood why these episodes were never released on DVD so was happy to find out they finally were as I used to really enjoy their run with ITV that really pushed and overstepped the boundaries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hale and Pace - The Complete Series 1 [DVD]
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews