Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Perfect
Listening to the exquisite harmonies at the beginning of opening
track 'Don't Wake Me Up' we immediately find ourselves in the presence
of a very significant new talent. With 'Is Your Love Big Enough?'
Lianne La Havas has delivered an extraordinarily rich debut album.

What a truly beautiful voice she has! Distinctive, confident and full
of...
Published on 10 July 2012 by The Wolf

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit boring
The album is fine as background music but overall, it's a bit dull...
If that's what you're after, it's good quality stuff.
Published 13 months ago by Emma


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A rising star, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Your Love Big Enough? (Audio CD)
Great singer, great songs. Bought after watching Lianne La Havas at Glastonbury and very pleased with the album. Nice to listen to when driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Your Love Big Enough? (Audio CD)
She has a gorgeous voice and the music is perfect to chill to. There is not a song I don't like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite album of 2012, 21 Aug. 2013
By 
theTramp "thetramp" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Your Love Big Enough? (Audio CD)
My favourite album of 2012. Much listened to and the one that is most likely to have other people ask "who is that?". Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars album, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Your Love Big Enough? (Audio CD)
This is an absolutely beautiful album very soulful. she has a lovely tone and I hope she has much more to come. best album I've heard for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful voice, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great variation in composition and a dreamy voice. Worth listening to her set at Glastonbury this year to - great performer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Big Voice, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Your Love Big Enough? (Audio CD)
Only played it a couple of times, I think it will be a grower . . . just need to play it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 7 July 2013
By 
Miss Abbott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Your Love Big Enough? (Audio CD)
Every song on this album is a cracker and they are all different in sound. Her voice is like liquid velvet: I can't play it enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A definite grower, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Your Love Big Enough? (Audio CD)
A couple of stand out tracks but the others definitely grow on you over time. A very chilled album. I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mmm, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Your Love Big Enough? (Audio CD)
Another cd of a very distinctive voice.
I can't honestly say it hasn't been off my cd player since I bought it, but am glad I did & will wait for the follow cd to be released
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Has been on repeat...., 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is Your Love Big Enough? (Audio CD)
This album has been on repeat since I got it! Would recommend this album to family and friendS FAB! Cannot wait to see her in concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Is Your Love Big Enough?
Is Your Love Big Enough? by Lianne La Havas (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews