Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sledge
Was pleased with this sledge although came in red instead of black which did not really matter. It is a little small for my 6 year old but he loves it.
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by Sandi

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Difficult assembly
This sledge was reasonably priced, came quickly, looks smart and will be just the right size for our granddaughter (not yet three). The pull along rope is fine too. But the brake handles were not attached to the sledge and came with no instructions. When I attached them with the supplied nuts and bolts it was clear that the bolts were too long, and as I tightened them the...
Published on 6 Dec 2011 by Eric Baker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Difficult assembly, 6 Dec 2011
By 
Eric Baker (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DOWNHILL PRO - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE (Misc.)
This sledge was reasonably priced, came quickly, looks smart and will be just the right size for our granddaughter (not yet three). The pull along rope is fine too. But the brake handles were not attached to the sledge and came with no instructions. When I attached them with the supplied nuts and bolts it was clear that the bolts were too long, and as I tightened them the domes attached to the nuts broke off (they were only lightly attached to the nuts) leaving a dangerous projecting length of bolt beyond the nut. So I re-fitted both handles with the nuts on the outside, sawed off the excess lengths of both bolts with a metal saw, filed the cut ends smooth , refitted the nuts and applied super glue to stop them coming apart. What a palaver! This little sledge would be much better if it came assembled, with nuts of the correct length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DOWNHILL PRO - BLACK - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE - toboggan tobogan TBF DOWNHILL PRO - BLACK - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLED, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: DOWNHILL PRO - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE (Misc.)
DOWNHILL PRO - BLACK - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE - toboggan tobogan TBF

I thought that this would have been bigger for my 8 year old who is small for his age. I did return this and the customer service was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars would be fine if it all arrived..., 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DOWNHILL PRO - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE (Misc.)
Bought 2 but was missing 1 bolt for the brakes. so have used 1 sledge without brakes for our ski holiday and the other with. Overall cheap and cheerful, works fine. not sure how durable it will be and string came off once but easily refixed. String good length Kids are lightweight age 2 and 4 so this might be an issue with older/ heavier kids. If it had arrived complete would probably be 3/4 star (up to 4 because although not amazing quality it is v reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sledge, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DOWNHILL PRO - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE (Misc.)
Was pleased with this sledge although came in red instead of black which did not really matter. It is a little small for my 6 year old but he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wicked item, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DOWNHILL PRO - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE (Misc.)
will have to wait until the snow arrives but this item looks well made and has a proper seat that will help my grandson fit in it properly and the breaks are easy for him to use at the age of 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars One day use, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DOWNHILL PRO - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE (Misc.)
My son used it only once, the brakes broke in that day, I could have used a piece of plastic, much cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great thank you, 3 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DOWNHILL PRO - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE (Misc.)
great thank you I am very happy and pleased with product price and how and when it arrived very nicely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bring on the snow, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DOWNHILL PRO - WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE (Misc.)
Got this for grandson he was over the moon apart from the snow has gone now. Still there's always next year.
Sledge was just like it said in the picture. Pity rope not included with sledge only gripe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac47d510)

This product

DOWNHILL PRO -  WITH BRAKES - KIDS SNOW SLEDGE
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews